We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Snan13

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Snan13 to your Saves list
Riad Snan13
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Riad Snan 13 is incredibly beautiful; from the moment you enter the serenity of the place is overwhelming as well as the service which is exceptional. The owner Stephan was incredibly helpful throughout our stay and truly treated us as a guest in his home rather than a customer. On our first day we were accompanied to a local restaurant, second day dropped off to the square and the genuine offer was always there to take us to places if there was a chance we would get lost.

The rooms are very chic with an elegant Moroccan theme and are spotless (everything is pretty much brand new)! The location is also ideal, just a short walk to restaurants and the main square.

If I ever return to Marrakesh I would definitely stay here and highly recommend this beautiful Riad for anyone headed to the city.

Room Tip: we were in the newest room and fell in love with it! the decor is just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We decided to spend a few days in Marrakech last minute. We contacted Snan 13 and from the first minute Stephan and Xavier were extremely helpful organizing our trip. The transfers from the airport were organized, we arrived at the riad and we had amazing tea, then we were taken to our room.

The room was beautifully appointed with a beautiful tub, very romantic. We felt like we were well taken care of and felt like we were at home. Stephan was great organizing a tour to the Atlas, which was great.

The riad is centrally located in the Medina, so it is within walking distance to the main square and the souks.

Breakfast was great and we loved it. In advance, they can prepare dinner and it was very romantic and the food was fantastic.

We highly recommend Snan 13 to stay in Marrakech and we will repeat the experience with all our family as you can book the all riad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at Riad Snan 13 and all we can say is that it was just amazing!
- The property is located conveniently to reach both a taxi spot and the souks/main square, whilst being in a hidden spot - which makes it quiet and perfect for relaxing.
- Every detail is taken care of: nice sofa / nice Morccan decorations, fresh flowers, very clean. The scent of orange flowers in the property is really inspiring :)
- Rooms: we stayed in the room "Theieres" which was cozy and lovely and I would truly recommend it. I think the pictures on the website don't do these rooms' justice: they are much more beatiful in real life and they are decorated with beautiful Moroccan accessories
- Food: despite we didn't eat dinner or lunch (you need to pre-order because all food is sourced on the day, locally) breakfast was an experience: choice of Berber omelette or traditional omelette with cumin, fresh fruit, Moroccan pancakes, bread with confiture, coffee/tea/mint tea. Delish!!

Strongly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiaren27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

After long research, we bookel snan considering excellent reviews on tripadv. Riad was really beautiful!!! was renovated a year ago, every little details is beautiful, could not find a fault.
Perfect host Stephane was really helpful in everyway.
Very strongly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my second time in Marrakech, but nothing could have prepared me for the beauty and attention to detail in the decoration of the riad and hospitality of Xavi and Stefan, the owners. From beginning to end we were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and they were keen to ensure that we had everything to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was spacious with more than enough room for the 3 or us. We ate dinner the first night at the Riad, this was excellent, as was breakfast every morning. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Riad Snan13 for 3 nights with my partner during our trip to Morocco, and I have nothing but the best words to say. I have never seen so much attention to detail and effort put into making our stay as enjoyable as possible.

The room itself was beautiful, looking 100 times better than photos we previously saw uploaded by other guests.. the lighting, decoration, and design was perfect, and maintained the moroccan style. We liked it so much that it inspired us to bring back some similar items to decorate our house!

Stephan, the owner, was absolutely fantastic as well, he helped us with everything we needed and even walked us to the the square and some restaurants when we first arrived.

The breakfast was hands down the best we had in Morocco, and having it outside on the terrace was amazing!!

I could not recommend this place more highly, for any visitor!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pambop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My partner and I decided to end our 10 day Morocco experience in Marrakech and after reading such excellent reviews about the service and after having a preview of the fantastic design of the riad we settled for Riad Snan 13. We arrived to the place and from the outside it looks like any Moroccan home; however, once you step inside it is definately not a typical Moroccan home. The place marries local architecture and culture perfectly with a modern clean twist without losing the Moroccan essence that one is still looking for.

We were happily surprised by Stephan who upgraded us to a fabulous new suite which had been finished days before. The room was very beautiful and huge. It was a room for all the senses;what I mean by this is that it smelled gorgeous, it was beautifully decorated; the bed was comfortable and the sheets divine.

In terms of service Stephan was great; honest, very helpful and very attentive- I am allergic to quite a few things and he had a breakfast made for me which took this into account.

Talking about the breakfasts; this was mouth watering; it was the best breakfast we had the entire time.

Riad Snan 13 was the best ending we could have hoped to our Moroccan experience. I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siirimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#1 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#27 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#12 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Snan13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Snan13

Address: Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Snan13 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemaa El Fna Square and its celebrated Moroccan markets, you will find Snan13, a hidden jewel created to bring you peace amidst the tumultuous Morroccan life. A relaxing space where charm and essence ran into the city’s bubbly downtown area. Our riad offers you one Grand Suite and five double bedrooms, all of them with their own unique and special character, decorated with the uttermost care and attention to detail. A patio with a swimming pool. A dining area. Two chill-out areas to help you relax, and a panoramic terrace with incredible views over Marrakech’s Medina, Koutubia and Dar el Bacha’s Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Riad Snan13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing