We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly away from al your worries and enjoy a real brake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Snan13

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Snan13 to your Saves list
Riad Snan13
Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fly away from al your worries and enjoy a real brake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This couzy little riad was the closest to a perfect short vacation I have ever had. Its minimalist and at the same time exotic design; the warm, detail oriented attention of the hosts; the peaceful and always intimate atmosphere; all brings you to a different time and mindset in which you can only let you go and enjoy. And at an incredibly affordable price!
Super. Ever since thinking of a chance to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
101
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed with my sisters for 4 nights and we all loved this place!.
We were warmly welcomed and the service was wonderful and friendly. The manager was lovely and attentive and gave us great advise for getting around local attractions.
This riad is fantastically located just less than 5 minutes walk from the main square, the Jamaa El Fna. This is a a cool and calm place to soothe and restore after a busy day in the market. A perfect retreat.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and furnished tastefully with attention to detail.
There is a lovely roof terrace and a small pool downstairs. Overall, we could not ask for more!. We had an absolutely brilliant time.
This is a delightful riad which I have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Hidden among the little sidewalks of the city's medina, the owners will lead to a wooden door and behind it you will find a glorious place, absolutely beautiful, quiet, excellent in all senses.
Completely remodeled, the house holds five rooms, a nice patio with a basin, a living room and a great terrace for breakfast or just chill out. They are all decorated with a no nonsense style, oriental but tasty, comfy but elegant.
As for the services, the owners and the staff just make you feel at home: first class treatment, all class of tips about the city (they might even come along with you on your visit!), great breakfast and the possibility of an in house home cooked dinner. Paradise!

Room Tip: The room with the wooden balcony was just perfect, but they have one with a huge bathtub right behin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

After spending the day in the chaos of the market arriving at Snan 13 was like arriving in heaven!
the Riad instead of using colour is of a very peaceful white, and so gracefully decorated, with beautiful details, candles and lamps. Our room had rose petals on the pillows!
There is a roof terrace we usually had our breakfast on the sun, and a small swimming pool also that should be a delight in summer when the sun hits it (we visited in winter so unfortunatelly didnt use it).
the staff was very courteous and happy to help with all queries we had, and we even had a lovely dinner cooked for us one evening!
Conveniently located, really just 1 minute from the souks.
We had such a good time there that we will certainly come back!

Room Tip: the whole place is quiet and peaceful and every room decorated beautifully. any room you choose you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Snan13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Snan13

Address: Derb Snan, 13. Mouassine (Medina), Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemaa El Fna Square and its celebrated Moroccan markets, you will find Snan13, a hidden jewel created to bring you peace amidst the tumultuous Morroccan life. A relaxing space where charm and essence ran into the city’s bubbly downtown area. Our riad offers you one Grand Suite and five double bedrooms, all of them with their own unique and special character, decorated with the uttermost care and attention to detail. A patio with a swimming pool. A dining area. Two chill-out areas to help you relax, and a panoramic terrace with incredible views over Marrakech’s Medina, Koutubia and Dar el Bacha’s Palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Snan13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Snan13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.