We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities good, but staff not helpful” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Red Hotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #273 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Facilities good, but staff not helpful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel not too helpful when my mobile when missing, difficult to get any response from them.

Facilities good, but next to a major road intersection and all rooms / balconies face the road so pretty noisy even on higher floors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    88
    25
    20
    8
See reviews for
23
70
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

stayed at this hotel from Saturday until Tuesday.
This hotel exceeded my expectations, the room was spacious and clean. Comfy beds. The hotel location is great also, always taxis available to take you places although walking distance is reasonable.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the facilities (which they share with the neighbouring hotel) and modern.
we had a continental breakfast which was repetitive but was sufficient.

Downfalls:
-there is no long view mirror in the room
-would be nice to have an in room safe (even if there was a daily charge)
-the light bulb outside out room had blown and the corridor was quite dark in the evening, we reported this to reception but it was not changed for the duration of our stay.
-wifi in the lobby was unreliable

Overall good stay and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was excellent value. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast more than adequate. Room clean and comfortable. The proximity to the train and bus station couldn't have been better. Just a half hour walk to the Medina. Wifi provided in the lobby and when this was down for 24 hours we were allowed to use the wifi in the sister hotel (internal door to the other hotel). The hotel is central and roads are of course very busy but the rooms have double sliding windows/doors which cuts the noise out almost completely. All in all it was more than we hoped for!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped here for one night only and had chosen to stay here for it's proximity to the Supratours bus station. The hotel was great for our first night in Morocco. The staff were pleasant and spoke good English, we had a quick check in on arrival so it was all good. The breakfast was open a little later than we were told i.e 7:15 instead of 7:00 but this was ok for us although did cause other guests a problem. The only problem we had was that we found the hotel was way too hot for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A good base for Marrakech oppossite the train station and 3 mins walk to the Supratours station.On the downside its located in a very busy area in the new town but after a day or 2 you get used to it..The area itself didnrt have much going on and non of the local restaurants were woth bothering with so we got the number 10 or 66 bus to the Kantoubia for Djemma el fna etc which was only 4 dirham and would get a taxi back at night for around 30 to 40 dirham.if you like culture excitement and wandering around markets etc then Marrakech is for you we will be going back sometime as there is more to see

Room Tip: get a room at the front overlooking the station so you can see everyday Marrakech life
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night at this hotel as we had just finished a tour of Morocco. The hotel was very tidy and the room was ample but we personally found the staff to be rude and seemed put out by even small enquiries or questions.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel is a 3 star hotel, so wasn't expecting too much, but I must say though I was very impressed with the cleanliness and room service. On entering the lovely orangey smell was very welcoming.
The hotel shares the pool and bar with the hotel next door. We only stayed in morocco for 5 days and found the Red hotel to be of good location opposite the train station and 20 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the markets. Overall a lovely place to stay for a short city break.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.