We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Red Hotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had three nights at the Red Hotel. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. You share the pool with the hotel next door but it is plenty big enough and towels were available and there was a lovely eating area. We found it very central as enjoy a walk and found the 20-30 minute walk to the Souks very enjoyable as found Marrakech fascinating to walk around. The only two things which have stopped me giving a five rating are:
1. No safe in the room although deposit box in reception but had to disturb reception staff to get in and out. Which they didn't mind but I felt boxes you can access yourself would be better.
2. The breakfast was continental which for three mornings was fine but a bit more choice would not go amiss.
Overall though I would definitely return and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    96
    27
    20
    8
See reviews for
26
79
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Red Hotel for one night before I flew out of Marrakesh the following day. The staff were pleasant and helpful enough. The room was clean but unusually dark in colour. The bathroom was immaculate. It is close to the airport and the staff were happy to help with organising a taxi to the airport for the following day. The bed was very comfy and clean. The ony downsides were that there were no locks on the windows - for a woman flying solo in a place like Morocco this made me feel unsafe, and the rooms don't seem to have sound barrier whatsoever. I was constantly awoken by people coming and going from their rooms. As the saying goes - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Red Hotel was very welcoming,comfy and clean. Opposite the train station in Marrakesh and about a half hour walk from the souks and main square or ten min taxi ride. 10min by car from airport. If you like a hussle + bussel you will love this place. Just watching the traffic from your balcony is an experience : ) Staff at hotel are very friendly + helpful.

Room Tip: Meals in hotel are quite expensive but very nice. Rooms on higher levels are more quiet as there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were a party of six and we were all pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were perfectly adequate - good size and comfortable beds and well cleaned every morning. The fact that you can use the facilities of the adjoining Opera Hotel is a fantastic bonus and we made full use of the poolside facilities. The reception staff also were extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, N. Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My first time in Morocco so I didnt know what to expect. Transfer from airport was just 10 minutes and check-in was very quick and Saed the receptionist very efficient.

The bedroom was very dark but clean. We asked to change and while no rooms available that day we were given a great room on the top floor with our own terrace the following day.

We went to breakfast early but even though it was busy the plates were replenished quickly. The food was basic but plentiful. The restaurant Manager came to speak to us each morning to check if all was ok. I thought this was a lovely gesture.

The pool is fantastic. I saw a waiter dive in fully clothed to help a man who went out off his depth.

The location of the hotel is perfect for getting buses, trains or taxi to see beautiful Marrakesh. We went to Essonoura by bus (cost £14) and hired a taxi for the day, complete with guide to visit the Atlas Mountains. On the way back he bought us a little gift.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well, let's start with the good: large, clean, comfortable room. Modern bath. Right across the street from the train station. Now the bad: rooms not cleaned until 4-6 pm; forget taking a shower before dinner unless you're quick. The towels, when we did get them, were still damp from the laundry. Electronic key card failed twice; had to go down to the desk and get new ones. 10pm, just settled into bed, there's a noise at the door. Look, two women just walked in; the hotel had given them our room! My wife lost her wallet. We asked the desk clerk to look for it and she said "no." Then we made the mistake of eating at the hotel restaurant; see our review of Al Melknis Restaurant for that debaucle.

Room Tip: Unless you need to be close to the train station, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are looking for a family holiday stay away from Morocco.the only advice is Red Hotel...for me it's now one of my best 4S hotel in the Marrakech I stayed two night then I went to Casablanca where I have been robed! As no one neither Casa neiter Rabat accrpt American Expeess Card I ve decided to come back to Marrakech to fly back home from there, the money didn't arrive same day so i asked the reception if they can pay the taxi and put it on my bill.They did ! that was great favourI will never forget it.
dont except any one can do this in Morocco....

Special thanks to every one specially for Nada who speak 3 or 4 languages she s fluent in English and she helped me a lot, patient, helpful and Elegant . Once again big thanks Red Hotel.and you guys If you are looking for a family holiday stay away from Morocco. Or to discover Marrakech This is the best place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.