We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Hotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Red Hotel Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Lyon, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Special Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are looking for a family holiday stay away from Morocco.the only advice is Red Hotel...for me it's now one of my best 4S hotel in the Marrakech I stayed two night then I went to Casablanca where I have been robed! As no one neither Casa neiter Rabat accrpt American Expeess Card I ve decided to come back to Marrakech to fly back home from there, the money didn't arrive same day so i asked the reception if they can pay the taxi and put it on my bill.They did ! that was great favourI will never forget it.
dont except any one can do this in Morocco....

Special thanks to every one specially for Nada who speak 3 or 4 languages she s fluent in English and she helped me a lot, patient, helpful and Elegant . Once again big thanks Red Hotel.and you guys If you are looking for a family holiday stay away from Morocco. Or to discover Marrakech This is the best place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    125
    35
    22
    14
See reviews for
35
104
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Red Hotel opposite Marrakech Railway Station is an exceptional three star hotel. We stayed for 7 days and found the facilities in the room excellent, well provisioned breakfast -fruit salads, croissants and good coffee, wifi in the foyer and access to the four star hotel swimming pool in the adjacent sister hotel. The hotel is situated in the new city and access to the Medina and Djnaa el Fnaa Square is a five-eight minute taxi ride from the hotel. Above all we were impressed by the friendly and very helpful staff in reception, housekeeping and dining (breakfast).

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room as apparently the hotel has a night club on the ground floor on the left of the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Value for money, but you get what you paid for. the room are a bit average. But good value for a good bed. The breakky is a bit boring. The staff are really nice and helpful. Shares the poool and restaurant with The Operah hotel which is double the price. /
Also conveniently located next to the train station, so it saves from a taxi fare to get to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked hotel on booking.com and they could not find our reservation but showed them the booking on my tablet and we paid staying 2 nites. A few days later received an email from booking.com that we were a no show. After numerous emails and sending copies of our receipts we were not charged . Keep credit card receipts since could be a hassle reversing charges and losing money with currency conversion.
Otherwise we were happy with price, location by train station , clean modern although noisy rooms with a balcony.
Breakfast was good and staff friendly and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Think travel lodge and you won't be far wrong with this hotel. It is basic but the rooms are very clean. No tea/coffee making facilities in our room which would have been nice. We also had to ask several times for a hand towel which did eventually arrive 24 hours later!
Breakfast was served in the breakfast room not a vast choice but self service meant you could have as much as you wanted.Bread and pastries were good only cooked food was boiled eggs but it was sufficient for us.
We went half board so ate in the international restaurant by the pool. The food was beautiful plenty of choice and helpful attentive staff, really couldn't fault the restaurant.
The hotel is not really geared up for tourists at all. We could find no information leaflets about the local attractions or any trips.
We also had 24 hours of no lighting on our corridor which was very dark it was eventually fixed but did not appear to be of any immediate importance to the staff.
All the staff we encountered were polite and as helpful as they could be given that some had limited English and our Moroccan is non existent!
Our break was only 3 nights which for us was more then sufficient. We wouldn't stay here again we would opt for something with a higher star rating that said this is not a terrible hotel if you have to travel on a budget.

Room Tip: opt for a room around the back its quieter then those over looking the station and busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was staying here for a week but on the third day the maid came into my room while i was at the swimming pool and took my brand new iphone 4s white 16g and 140 english pounds.
After the hotels managers saying they will do everything they only managed to replace my phone on the second to last day. All was good untill i got back to england and got my replacement sim sennt through from orange and it didnt work. The hotel managers told me it was brand new but orange told me it was purchased last year and it is blacklisted. (BLACKLISTED) basically means that the phone was stolen and somebody has reported it. I am feeling cheated by the hotel and very unhappy. I thought the managers were trying to help me but it seems like they were not.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 Nights following the purchase of a Groupon Voucher, so got it cheap and did not expect much. The rooms are clean and tidy, although sheets were not cleaned daily. The reception we received was one of arrogance from female receptionists who did not speak and understand English. The hotel did not have any tourist leaflets and information. There is no coffee making facilities in the rooms and no safety deposit box. We handed our passports over to reception and put away £80 cash for emergency in the safety deposit box at reception, but when we collected our passports on the day of our flights the £80.00 has gone. We were not given a receipt for our passports and the money we have put in although this is their policy. We called the tourist police, but as we could not prove the money being there they couldn't really do anything. Friday and Saturday night was unbearable due to the club next to the Hotel, where clubbers were greeted with Moroccan drummers all hours (until 3 am).

Morocco is overpriced and serve very bland food. We were charged £15.00 per head in most restaurants, but the amount of food served was minimal and the quality of meat was poor. The service in all restaurants we ate in was dire and children are not catered for at all.

If you are looking for a family holiday stay away from Morocco. This was our first and last visit to Morocco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.