We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Hotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Red Hotel Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Value for money, but you get what you paid for. the room are a bit average. But good value for a good bed. The breakky is a bit boring. The staff are really nice and helpful. Shares the poool and restaurant with The Operah hotel which is double the price. /
Also conveniently located next to the train station, so it saves from a taxi fare to get to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aerosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Booked hotel on booking.com and they could not find our reservation but showed them the booking on my tablet and we paid staying 2 nites. A few days later received an email from booking.com that we were a no show. After numerous emails and sending copies of our receipts we were not charged . Keep credit card receipts since could be a hassle reversing charges and losing money with currency conversion.
Otherwise we were happy with price, location by train station , clean modern although noisy rooms with a balcony.
Breakfast was good and staff friendly and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacqueline1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Think travel lodge and you won't be far wrong with this hotel. It is basic but the rooms are very clean. No tea/coffee making facilities in our room which would have been nice. We also had to ask several times for a hand towel which did eventually arrive 24 hours later!
Breakfast was served in the breakfast room not a vast choice but self service meant you could have as much as you wanted.Bread and pastries were good only cooked food was boiled eggs but it was sufficient for us.
We went half board so ate in the international restaurant by the pool. The food was beautiful plenty of choice and helpful attentive staff, really couldn't fault the restaurant.
The hotel is not really geared up for tourists at all. We could find no information leaflets about the local attractions or any trips.
We also had 24 hours of no lighting on our corridor which was very dark it was eventually fixed but did not appear to be of any immediate importance to the staff.
All the staff we encountered were polite and as helpful as they could be given that some had limited English and our Moroccan is non existent!
Our break was only 3 nights which for us was more then sufficient. We wouldn't stay here again we would opt for something with a higher star rating that said this is not a terrible hotel if you have to travel on a budget.

Room Tip: opt for a room around the back its quieter then those over looking the station and busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was staying here for a week but on the third day the maid came into my room while i was at the swimming pool and took my brand new iphone 4s white 16g and 140 english pounds.
After the hotels managers saying they will do everything they only managed to replace my phone on the second to last day. All was good untill i got back to england and got my replacement sim sennt through from orange and it didnt work. The hotel managers told me it was brand new but orange told me it was purchased last year and it is blacklisted. (BLACKLISTED) basically means that the phone was stolen and somebody has reported it. I am feeling cheated by the hotel and very unhappy. I thought the managers were trying to help me but it seems like they were not.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 Nights following the purchase of a Groupon Voucher, so got it cheap and did not expect much. The rooms are clean and tidy, although sheets were not cleaned daily. The reception we received was one of arrogance from female receptionists who did not speak and understand English. The hotel did not have any tourist leaflets and information. There is no coffee making facilities in the rooms and no safety deposit box. We handed our passports over to reception and put away £80 cash for emergency in the safety deposit box at reception, but when we collected our passports on the day of our flights the £80.00 has gone. We were not given a receipt for our passports and the money we have put in although this is their policy. We called the tourist police, but as we could not prove the money being there they couldn't really do anything. Friday and Saturday night was unbearable due to the club next to the Hotel, where clubbers were greeted with Moroccan drummers all hours (until 3 am).

Morocco is overpriced and serve very bland food. We were charged £15.00 per head in most restaurants, but the amount of food served was minimal and the quality of meat was poor. The service in all restaurants we ate in was dire and children are not catered for at all.

If you are looking for a family holiday stay away from Morocco. This was our first and last visit to Morocco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Friendly , chatty staff, they always help and re smilly, nice breakfast, great pear juice, clean, opposite train station, bus stop is there 2, easy to find everything, nice rooms, ll go back soon, great value

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spicyposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is fairly new and modern, we stayed for a week and our room being on the side of hotel wasnt noisy at all. The room was really clean and pleasant, could'nt fault it at all. We had a good experience in general. Breakfast was fine also.. For us the location was great well away from the hustle and bustle, near to Supra tours for very cheap air condidtioned coach tours around Morocco, staff where really lovely and and we would definitley stay again. We personally cannot fault the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#256 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#287 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#261 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#248 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#365 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#334 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing