We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOLEN IPHONE4s AND MONEY OUT OF ROOM!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Hotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Red Hotel Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“STOLEN IPHONE4s AND MONEY OUT OF ROOM!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I was staying here for a week but on the third day the maid came into my room while i was at the swimming pool and took my brand new iphone 4s white 16g and 140 english pounds.
After the hotels managers saying they will do everything they only managed to replace my phone on the second to last day. All was good untill i got back to england and got my replacement sim sennt through from orange and it didnt work. The hotel managers told me it was brand new but orange told me it was purchased last year and it is blacklisted. (BLACKLISTED) basically means that the phone was stolen and somebody has reported it. I am feeling cheated by the hotel and very unhappy. I thought the managers were trying to help me but it seems like they were not.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    108
    29
    20
    12
See reviews for
28
90
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 Nights following the purchase of a Groupon Voucher, so got it cheap and did not expect much. The rooms are clean and tidy, although sheets were not cleaned daily. The reception we received was one of arrogance from female receptionists who did not speak and understand English. The hotel did not have any tourist leaflets and information. There is no coffee making facilities in the rooms and no safety deposit box. We handed our passports over to reception and put away £80 cash for emergency in the safety deposit box at reception, but when we collected our passports on the day of our flights the £80.00 has gone. We were not given a receipt for our passports and the money we have put in although this is their policy. We called the tourist police, but as we could not prove the money being there they couldn't really do anything. Friday and Saturday night was unbearable due to the club next to the Hotel, where clubbers were greeted with Moroccan drummers all hours (until 3 am).

Morocco is overpriced and serve very bland food. We were charged £15.00 per head in most restaurants, but the amount of food served was minimal and the quality of meat was poor. The service in all restaurants we ate in was dire and children are not catered for at all.

If you are looking for a family holiday stay away from Morocco. This was our first and last visit to Morocco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly , chatty staff, they always help and re smilly, nice breakfast, great pear juice, clean, opposite train station, bus stop is there 2, easy to find everything, nice rooms, ll go back soon, great value

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is fairly new and modern, we stayed for a week and our room being on the side of hotel wasnt noisy at all. The room was really clean and pleasant, could'nt fault it at all. We had a good experience in general. Breakfast was fine also.. For us the location was great well away from the hustle and bustle, near to Supra tours for very cheap air condidtioned coach tours around Morocco, staff where really lovely and and we would definitley stay again. We personally cannot fault the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was supposed to spend only one night at this hotel and i end up staying there 3 nights throughout my holidays. Staff of the Reception and Restaurant really friendly, and also nice swimming pool.

I personally don't mind about noise at night but if you do.... asks for a room far away from the night club placed at the ground floor of the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I can guarantee you will be amazed at the high standards overall at this hotel.The food served in the restaurant is five star quality.The pool area is wonderful.Rooms immaculate.
The location is excellent.Couldnt fault anything at all.Far better than we expected.We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Welcome - excellent. Good English speaking helpful reception. Doorman at entrance. Easy check in and reception so helpful with any enquiries.
Room - think Holiday Inn Express. No frills but clean, comfy and adequate. Clean towels and bedding daily. All corridors clean and tidy.
Restaurant - delicious, reasonably priced meal. Faultless service.
Bar - a bit expensive but no more so than the rest of Marrakech. I think you have to remember that alcohol is a new thing here so it costs a fair bit. £20 for a house wine. £6 for a baileys.
Lounge bar - amazing. I loved this. Mint tea and a shish pipe with a Moroccan band playing next to you.
Location - about a 45 minute stroll to the main square. A nice walk with variable routes. Plan your own journey and ignore the random guides who pop up to show you the way. There was a hop on hop off tour bus that stopped outside the hotel. It was about £12 for 48 hours and we really used this lots. A great way to plan your day.
Pool - lovely area with waiter service.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.