We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Spa

Heritage Spa
40 rue Arset Aouzal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212524384333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 444 activities in Marrakech
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The virtue of HERITAGE SPA is to transform your beauty care into the exeptional tailor-made event created just for you and you alone. At Heritage Spa the art of wellness is highly linked to the return to the nature and authenticity, a trip to the heart of ancient traditions of beauty. At the same time it is a place of Haute Beaute based on the rich experience of luxury cosmetics brands.Here at HERITAGE SPA , mental clarity is as vital to your wellness as your physical condition. Developed in coordination with international beauty experts, our tailored Beauty and Body programs will provide the ultimate experience.Each of your treatments are highlighted by natural plants’ extracts and aromatic restorative oils. They will leave you feeling relaxed, content and deliciously pampered.Our exigency made us choose the best cosmetique brands such as CARITA, NECTAROME, CHARMES DU MAROC et GERMAINE DE CAPPUCCINI.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Of the most beautiful places that I have visited with my life a beautiful experience and I would recommend everyone to visit the place more than wonderful atmosphere and the reception is very creativity and professionalism and a reasonable price compared to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    71
    19
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A heavenly oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went with my girlfriends and relied on trip advisors; was rated #1 and did not fail us at all!!! This establishment has truly earned its ranks. Because the medina can be confusing, a staff met us at a central location and walked us to the spa. We were warmly greeted. Ali took his time to explain all the packages and because we couldn't make up our minds actually chose one for us and charged us at a cheaper price. And what a great recommendation.
The hamman experience is AWESOME, every inch of your skin is literally scrubbed. The massage is individualized to your likes. Even the snacks are to die for.
On your visit to Morocco, must carve out some time for the hamman at the HERITAGE SPA. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Surprise In the Medina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to this SPA following the trip advisors hints, we are quite usual to come in Marrakech as some friends of us have a house here, so we decided to try a new spa and we arrived at the Heritage spa.

Once you get in the SPA you start to feel in a different world, the caos of the medina disappears and your mind starts to relax in a beautiful charateristic riad which has been totally adapted for being a perfect Spa.

We had a couple Detox Hamman with Gommage made with the Argan soap and that was really great, we tried at least 30 hamman and gommages during our several journies in marrakech and this has to be put in the top 5 of our experiences.

The place is quite easy to find and it is well marked with several signals on the road to the spa.

I truly recommend this spa and prices are also quite fair, you will not want to go away.


***IF THIS REVIEW WAS HELP FULL PLEASE PUT AN "i like" ****

Thank you

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth it?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Really REALLY relaxing! But didn't fit into our Lonely Planet low costs path we tried to follow. Western Europe rates. Hammam was SUPER! Massage regular, so next time just the hammam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must for any visit to Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We seeked out the location the day before our appointment so that we wouldn't have to worry about finding it on the day. We found one of the signage boards and was looking lost when a young chap (presumably employed by the spa) kindly showed us the way. We were given a tour of the spa and booked an appointment for the following day. I was also assured that we would only have lady therapists.

My husband and I booked the Destination Marrakech package and it was 2 1/2 hours of complete and utter bliss. The package included a traditional hammam and a one hour massage. When we arrived, we were asked to choose the oil we wanted to use for our massage and if we had any "problem areas" for the massage.

We were able to have our hammams in the same room (just the two of us). The lady that looked after us (Marika) was delightful and through my broken French and her broken English we managed to communicate and have little jokes too. She was extremely professional and thorough. We were given plenty of time between each process to relax and let the soap/mud/heat do their jobs.

After the hammam, we were given tea and biscuits and just chill.

For our massages, we had rooms next to each other. It didn't really matter as we weren't going to do much talking anyway! I think the DH fell asleep and actually snored (how embarassing!!)! That was how relaxed he was and he did ask for a relaxing massage! I had asked for a firm massage to get rid of some the kinks in the muscles and she did exactly that. I was totally relaxed but the muscles did get a work out too.

We both agreed that it is worth visiting Marrakech just to come to Heritage Spa.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Spa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Heritage Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Heritage Spa to your Saves list