We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food and plenty of it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Najat's Kitchen

Dar Najat's Kitchen
Dar Najat, Douar Graoua, | Derb Lalla Chacha, N.18, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-75085
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 615 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dar Najat's Kitchen-"best home made gastronomy in Marrakech"New restaurant, part of the Riad Dar Najat. Traditional Moroccan food, reservations accepted the day before or before two o'clock for the same day.Cheers!dar najat's team. PLEASE, BE KIND TO REACH ME BACK ON THE MAIL PROVIDED for any booking or on phone.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely food and plenty of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 NEW

The food was lovely, traditional and served at times to suit us.Breakfast was like a never ending buffett, and our evening meal beautifully presented.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    35
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food of our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Authentic delicious lamb tagine. The best food we had was at this restaurant. They recommend you book before. Definitely try this restaurant :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi and many thanks for your lovely post here dear friends!
Has been a pleasure having you in Dar Najat's Kitchen & Riad Dar Najat!
We REALLY looking forward having the chance to see you back and don't hesiitate recommending Dar Najat's kitchen around and we will do our Best!
Yours,Olli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super tagine in a lovely riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

You don't have to be a guest at this lovely riad to eat here. After a disappointing meal at Al Fassia the previous night this was a lovely contrast. Fresh, vibrant and beautifully spiced, we had both the chicken and lamb tagines with a super array of Moroccan salads for starters and a great fruit salad to finish with a subtle hint of rose water. Service is informal and charming and the setting perfect. The choice is limited but the advantage is you know you are getting some of the best freshly cooked food in Marrakech!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Many thanks to our lovely guests for such a lovely post on Trip and be sure that your help here is essential for Dar Najat's Kitchen.
A pleasure having you dear friends and don't hesitate to recommend Dar Najat's Kitchen around and we will do our real best to have your friends very satisfied indeed with their dinner with always providing a "very fresh daily food" with excellent Morocco's products..and bought of the day.. and cooked of the day for sure!
Looking forward having the chance to see you back.
Yours,Olli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Like dining in one of the locals home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The feeling you get at this restaurant is like you are at one of the locals own home.

There is no menu as such, you are given four vegetarian starters which are so filling, then you have a choice of mains, we asked for the chicken tagine, it was cooked to perfection, the meat was just melting away in our mouth's. The spices were perfectly added to give the authentic taste you would expect from a tagine. There was a fruit salad for desert.

We thought it was excellent value for money as the amount of food you get (and the quality of it) is well worth the money you spend.

If you want an authentic dining experience with a difference, then I would say give Dar Najat's Kitchen a go, best to book a table at least 1 day before.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi and thank you so much for your great post on Ta and be sure that we have been more than happy to have you both in Dar Najat and in Dar Najat's Kitchen dear friends.
Don't hesitate recommend your new friends of Dar Najat's Kitchen around and we will do our real best!
Yours,Olli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First nights dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

No choice offered but the traditional chicken tagging was lovely. Fresh bread salad. Alcohol available if required but remember it is just a little riad so not a huge choice.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Hi to our lovelu guests and be sure that your post here is brilliant and we will be very glad to have the chance to see you back.
cheers,Olli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Najat's Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Najat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Najat's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.