We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly best meal ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Najat's Kitchen

Dar Najat's Kitchen
Dar Najat, Douar Graoua, | Derb Lalla Chacha, N.18, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-75085
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 550 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Dar Najat's Kitchen-"best home made gastronomy in Marrakech"New restaurant, part of the Riad Dar Najat. Traditional Moroccan food, reservations accepted the day before or before two o'clock for the same day.Cheers!dar najat's team. PLEASE, BE KIND TO REACH ME BACK ON THE MAIL PROVIDED for any booking or on phone.
Galway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Possibly best meal ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I booked this restaurant in advance of our trip to Marrakesh. You need to book by 13:00 the day of your dinner so they have the kitchen open. Possibly the best meal I have ever eaten. We got two full dinners, lamb tagine and chicken tagine. So delicious and tasty. Starters were plates of the most amazing veg cooked I do not know how but if that was all we got we would have been pleased. The tagines were something else. I couldn't stop eating even though I was fit to burst. Service was great, could have stayed for as long as we wanted. Like everything in Marrakesh, finding it can be tricky but there are some signs on some walls. Worth seeking out!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi and HUGE THANKS for your very kind post indeed dear friends!!
More than a pleasure having you in Dar Najat's Kitchen.
thanks again for your lovey comments and do hope having the chance to see you back!
Don't hesitate to recommend Dar Najat's Kitchen around!
Cheers,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    33
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

You do not wanna miss this place!
The service, the food, the location...EVERYTHING IS JUST PERFECT!
My best night in Marrakech.
A lovely place to enjoy proper Moroccan food ;)

THANKS <3

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Dear Friend and thanks for your lovely post indeed!
A pleasure having you and do hope to have this chance again!
Don't hesitate to recommend your new friends around.
Cheers,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“crossed lines lead to great night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We booked this restaurant after reading reviews here.
When we arrived we were greeted by Oliver, who my wife thought was a friend of a close friend of ours,he even shared the same name.
So we were led to the best table in the house and treated as old friends, it now transpires that our friends knew nothing of Oliver , but another Oliver on the other side of town...
Nevertheless, I think that everybody is treated by Oliver ,and his staff, as good friends.
We very much enjoyed the classic Morrocan cuisine from the starter , very fresh, cooked aubergines very good and the 3 tagines,lamb ,chicken, vegetable all best we had in Marrakech,
a word of advice, make sure you go hungry before you get there, the portions are generous to say the least....but if you want a relaxed night with great food and cool music ther is nowhere better...merci bien...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi dear friends and thanks for your very kind post indeed!
Sorry not to have been the "Oliver" whom you we're refering and a part of it.. feel very welcome to come back and maybe to stay in our Riad as already said when ever you get the chance!
yours faithfully,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best food in Marrakech, probably in all of Morrocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The food here is amazing, like jaw-dropping mind-blowing delicious. This is the very best of traditional Moroccan food and you will forever regret it if you don't eat here!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hi to our new friends and huge thanks indeed for your more than very kind post indeed!
We do hope having the chance to see you back and will take the greatest care of the friends you might recommend!
Yours,all Dar Najat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great home-cooked food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This kitchen serves the guests of Riad Dar Najat, but is open to others also. It provides great home-cooked food. Each dish is prepared for you from scratch - so it isn't fast. But the food tastes great and you get the feel for genuine Moroccan cuisine. And it isn't pricey. You will really appreciate it after a few days of eating in restaurants and cafes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi and thanks for your kind post and hope to have the chance to see you back.
Yours,Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Najat's Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Najat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Najat's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.