We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite experiences of Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Najat's Kitchen

Dar Najat's Kitchen
Dar Najat, Douar Graoua, | Derb Lalla Chacha, N.18, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-75085
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Dar Najat's Kitchen-"best home made gastronomy in Marrakech"New restaurant, part of the Riad Dar Najat. Traditional Moroccan food, reservations accepted the day before or before two o'clock for the same day.Cheers!dar najat's team. PLEASE, BE KIND TO REACH ME BACK ON THE MAIL PROVIDED for any booking or on phone.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of my favourite experiences of Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Without sounding like a complete cliche - this is a dinner not to be missed in Marrakech.

The food was simply delicious. We cleared the plates of all of the starters, barely leaving space for the main...but the tagines were so succulent and tastey we cleared these too! The beef fell off the fork and the chicken was the best we'd had in marrakech by a mile. Barely being able to move we cleared (most of) the dessert and all washed down with moroccan tea after.

The service impeccable. Our host Momo deserves a special mention here - attentive, friendly, chatly and warming all without being over the top. Excellent value for money at 250dirham each for a 3 course meal.

You could spend days looking for a 'decent' restaurant and never knowing which review to trust - trust this one!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    120
    31
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

In March me and a friend stayed 4 days at Riad Dar Najat in Marrakech and for the last evening we decided to have dinner at Dar Najat.
The food has been outstandingly good - the best I ever had in Morocco after being there already three times. The location is very nice and inviting. As starters we got served some kind of Moroccan tapas which were super tasty. And the main course? I'm dying for it! We ordered lamb tagine with almonds and plums... Just for the dinner I'm willing to visit Dar Najat once again.
Only advise to you planning to go there, is: ENJOY! You will love it for sure.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“High quality food, great atmosphere and a very nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had great night out at Dar Narjats kitchen. The place itself is not easy to find, however they offer to pick you up at the Cafe de France at the Jemma el Fna. We had an aperitive in the patio of the roof top terrace, went down to find ourselves a nice cozy place between comfy cushions and ate the most delicious meal we had on our trip in Morrocco. Service, atmosphere and food are all fantastic. Just one advice: go there :-)!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the hassle”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Having read the reviews, I emailed Oliver and made a reservation for Monday 4th March at 8.30 for 6 adults and requested a taxi to take us to the restaurant from our Riad. Oliver confirmed by email, that this would be possible and said the taxi would collect us from our Riad Amssafah at 8.15
The taxi did not arrive. We waited for 15 mins then we asked our hotel to telephone the restaurant, when connected I asked about our booking and was told ‘it was not possible; (twice) there was no booking’. This was despite the fact that I had several confirmation emails in my hands. I put the phone down and we went elsewhere and had a fantastic meal in the Souk within the Medina.
My opinion – don’t bother trying to book this restaurant by email or any other form; it is a total waste of time. They are not bothered about your custom.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are totally guilty on this booking as i did mixed 14..and 4th!
i did email the guest to appologize but was apparently not enough as it is the second time that he posted a very bad review with the lowest rating possible even if for sure the customer didn't eat in Dar Najat's kitchen.
Again sorry for the the wrong date,cheers! Oliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best Traditional Moroccan restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food served at Dar Najats Kitchen is delicious.

We had two evening meals here, one was the Kefta Tagine, it was perfect. The other was a chicken tagine, the chicken was cooked to perfection, the meat was melting away and the sauce was delicious.

The restaurant serves a 3 course meal, the starters are a variety of vegetables, we had four different dishes, then you have your main course and then a desert.

The cost of the meal was very reasonable and the portions we got we very generous. One thing is for sure, you will be completely full by the time you leave Dar Najat's Kitchen.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Najat's Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Najat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Najat's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.