We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Social, home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Marrakech Hostel

Save Saved
You added Rainbow Marrakech Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
Rue Kennaria, Derb Laadam, 13, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Social, home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here with my mate for like four nights. It has such a great communal feel.The location is great, close to the main square but tucked away down a nice side street. There is an unlimited supply of free tea and delicious bread. The staff will bend over backwards to accommodate you here. One night we arrived back at 4am from clubbing and they let us in without the smallest hint of annoyance. They also cleaned up my vom when I was sick and cared for me. Definitely worth a visit and a stay if you want a home away from home in Marrakech, if you want to meet people. Ask for Mohammed he is a mad dog.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
1
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This Riad is tucked into a small side street only 1 minute walk from the main plaza Jamaa el Fna. The guys that run the place are fantastic and super helpful. They arranged taxis, showed us where to eat (walking us to the restaurant), and always had tea ready for us whenever we wanted.

Breakfast was included and the price was very reasonable.

Plus the small pet turtles that live on the roof were a huge hit with my kids. We stayed a total of 4 nights spread out on two occasions and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a hostal in the Medina of Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed at the Marrakesh Rose Hostel for 6 nights. It was probably the best hostel i have ever stayed in. The people are as friendly as it can get and helped me with everything i needed. the breakfast is good and the rooms are very clean. but really the most important was the time we spend together drinking tea and chatting with the staff and the other guests. all in all I had a great stay!!! Max

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed here twice during a week. We returned because it had a relaxed atmosphere. Luke and colleagues were excellent hosts and supplied all we needed. Centrally located near the medina and excellent value for money. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

Luke, bro!!! Keep up the good 'work'. We will definitely return!!

Greetz,

The Fez-guys on the roof!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainbow Marrakech Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Marrakech Hostel

Address: Rue Kennaria, Derb Laadam, 13, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By Place D'Jeema el Fna, Rainbow Marrakech is the colourful antidote to the madness of the markets. A true backpacker’s hostel for adventurers, trekkers, hitchers, sun seekers and shoppers looking for a place to relax and socialise. Rainbow Hostel Marrakech will give you a base in Morocco - enjoy the best tea, best dinners, great advice, great company and delightfully free Wi-Fi. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Rainbow Marrakech Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Marrakech Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.