We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merhaba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albakech House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Albakech House to your Saves list
Albakech House
Lot MH24 Rue Mohammed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Oxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Merhaba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Landed at Marrakech airport the hotel driver was there waiting !!!
Good start. we were taken to our hotel which was a pleasant ten min drive .
We pulled up outside walked through reception which was beautiful we were then greeted by the owner Adam who sat us in the waiting area which looks and has a lovely feel.
Were given some mint tea which my wife loved then taken to our room.
And wow what a beautiful room four poster bed great shower room (although I do prefer a bath)
Beautiful view from our room.beds made every day clean towels linen
Continental breakfast every morning very nice very well presented all the staff were incredible from reception to driver to cleaners they are an absolute asset to this hotel such lovely people.
The hotel have a free car which will run you into the medina and back all day til 6pm.
Or you can just lie by the pool relax and chill.
Plenty to do if you want just ask the owner and he will gladly arrange I know people say it's more expensive for the trips through the hotel but worth it !!!! At least you know they will pick you up !!!!
Thank you guys for a memorable trip
And we will be back Albakech !!!!
Ps my only gripe would be £1.50 for a can of coke ???

Room Tip: Try for ones with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    37
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
81
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 8 nights in Albakech House in september 2013 and had a wonderful time. The Scottish owner Adam was always very friendly and the Moroccan receptionists made us feel very welcome.
The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the main square of Marrakech and a free shuttle brings you there and picks you up again until 6 pm.
In the morning you can take breakfast alongside the pool and the breakfast itself is impeccable (coffee/tee, eggs, yoghurt, fresh fruits, bread, jam, pancakes,...).
It is very nice after a day of bargaining in the souqs to be able to say goodbye to the restless Medina and have a quite and peaceful night at the hotel.
The hotel itself doesn't have a restaurant, but Al Fassia, a very good restaurant, is located at 300 meters from the hotel and gives excellent food for an excellent price!
Overall, we had a great holiday at Marrakech in Albakech House and recommend it to anyone who likes to visit the city!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is perfect. Everything made for the most fantastic place to stay whilst visiting Marrakech.
Adam, the owner, is the perfect host along with his team. All the staff are very friendly and will do everything to ensure you have a perfect stay.
Adam arranged our transfers to and from the airport making life easy and stress free, we were greeted on arrival with hot Moroccan tea, given maps and advice on where to visit, eat and drink. Adam will also arrange trips such as quad biking, trips to the mountains etc including transport.

Albakech house is decorated beautifully with great taste in true Moroccan style. The sitting areas are lovely to sit and relax with a pot of mint tea.
Bedrooms are lovely, we had a four poster bed, lovely balcony, seating area, table and stools, great shower and plenty of storage space, all immaculately clean with fresh towels every day. The bed was extremely comfortable. Air conditioning worked perfectly.
Pool area is lovely with towels provided.
Breakfast is great- mint tea/coffee/English tea, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread,eggs,pancakes,yoghurt,jam,croissant etc. all fresh and served in the dining room or outside by the pool.
Complimentary Transport is provided 11-6 every day to the medina and back and so easy and quick. There is a shopping centre only couple of minutes walk from hotel to buy snacks etc and a food court with fast food places.
Beautiful hotel with the kindest of staff who go the extra mile- if you visit Morocco I would recommend you stay here- it really is a peaceful haven away from the madness of Marrakech :)

Room Tip: All rooms look beautiful. We stayed in room 18 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked for 3 nights at Albakech house in the first week of September 2013 to spend our time sunbathing and reading before we moved into the Medina to experience the chaos for the rest of our holiday. And it was perfect for that!
Transfers were arranged for us from the airport and we arrived to be greeted by extremely friendly staff. The staff we're very helpful throughout our stay, booking restaurants etc.
I'm a bit confused by other reviews saying Albakech house doesn't have a restaurant, because we ate there one of the nights we were there, and the food was delicious and a very good price. We'd also forgotten to buy a bottle of wine to have with dinner, so the owner just gave us one of his own to have (the place isn't licensed to sell alcohol), which sums up the kindness of the people who work at Albakech.
The surrounding area is mostly other hotels, with a cinema and a shopping centre just outside the door (in which there is a big supermarket, great for buying water, drinks, snacks etc). So if you're expecting to walk out the front door and be greeted by the souks, you're in the wrong place. However there are free transfers up to a certain time, and the guys will book taxis too (we never actually used the facility).
The room was delightful with great air conditioning and loads of space. The pool area was lovely, with loads of sun loungers and big towels to cover them provided clean every day (very nice). The pool itself is a reasonable size, and a good shape for sitting in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Albakech House is a gorgeous, welcoming hotel with beautiful rooms and a brilliant pool. Only a short walk from the supermarket and the free day-time shuttle service into the main town were great to have, and the owner Adam and his staff were always very helpful. Also, supplying towels was a massive help! Overall, an amazing few days spent in a beautiful city and a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in Albakech house last week and Adam and his team made us feel at home. Our riad had a good location , which is near to the mall and had free shuttle service to and fro the medina. Adam also managed to book last minute tours for us. Overall, it was a great stay there!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had another fabulous holiday at Albakech House the place makes you chill out completely it is so tranquil and peaceful. Adam and his staff cannot do enough for you, everyone is so friendly. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable and spaceous. Cant wait until next year when we go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albakech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albakech House

Address: Lot MH24 Rue Mohammed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albakech House, a British Moroccan owned luxury riad situated in the new Touristic area of Agdal, only 5 minutes from the airport, medina and new town. Situated right next door to Pacha Marrakech complex and the Almazar shopping centre which has lots of restaurants offering a wide range of cuisine. Come meet Adam and the team at this fantastic location with panoramic views of the Atlas Mountains. Experience the beauty of Marrakech, in a relaxed, friendly and welcoming setting. We offer excellent customer service and complete comfort. You'll never want to leave! Come and join us aboard the Marrakech Express, for a stay you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Albakech House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albakech House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.