We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cesar Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cesar Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed every minute we stayed at the hotel. The hotel staff especially Nadia and Mohammed where very professional/ friendly. Peaceful very well maintained hotel. would certainly recommend to others, in fact planning another trip and will be staying at the same hotel. Couldn't fault the service/ hotel in any way. If being picky the spa staff couldn't really speak much English but then again i couldn't speak any French. AWESOME STAY.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    69
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
45
197
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is just a five minute taxi ride from the market/souk, is very clean and comfortable with excellent facilities. We didn't try swimming in the two outdoor pools (they looked very shallow) but the indoor one (also shallow) is lovely, especially when it turns into a giant jacuzzi!! The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate in the restaurant on two different occasions and the food (and wine) was very good, as was the service and the price. This hotel is great for those wanting a little oasis away from the noise and hubbub of Marrakech. A drink on the rooftop terrace looking at the snow covered Atlas mountains is definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been around in Morroco and I can say that this hotel is one of the best hotel based on high quality of service ، clean , good food , very good facility , high quality of staff , location good next to the Mazar Mall quite , can be for family and single

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very high standard - food / location / room and facilities all excellent. The staff more than helpful and very friendly - nothing too much trouble . Spa was an oasis of calm and so spacious and relaxing - Hammam was lovely after a day sightseeing - food quality exceptional as was the room, Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to chill and be pampered after seeing all the sites - only a 5 minute taxi trip into the centre of the market/medina & souk, Reasonable prices in restaurant and bar - comfortable in both ! One to consider definitely.

Linda C

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesarspa, Lasri Karima ;Directrice d’hébergement at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mme Linda ,


Thank you for your magnifique comment very encouraging for us in other to better serve you during your next stay.

Best regards .

Lasri Karima
F/O Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautifully decorated hotel, you almost feel famous entering via red carpet into this luxury.
Very friendly, helpful staff, perfectly clean and very comfy (huge) beds.

The spa is unbelievable, I had a hammam and massage, never felt so relaxed in my life. Slight watch out that the spa staff don't speak English (all other staff do) so can be awkward at times, think - wearing a paper thing being scrubbed by a stranger and not being able to communicate...

It was quite quiet when we were there so if you're looking to meet people at the bar/ poolside you may want a bigger hotel.

Location, waking distance to a mall with supermarket - have to get a taxi into main Marrakech.

2 tiny negatives, the pool outside is freezing, literally takes your breath away. The food is good but the menu could try and not cover all bases and go for a theme, we expected more traditional Moroccan choices.

Go for the beautiful hotel, friendly staff & wonderful spa.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesarspa, Lasri Karima Directrice d’hébergement at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JFRANCIS ,

We sincerely thank you,for taking time to post your praisful and delightful review on Tripadvisor while your recent stay at the CESAR Hotel & Spa .
We highly appreciate your loyalty and are very delighted that you enjoy your visit.
It's a great pleasure to learn that your stay among us was a big suceess and all our ambassadors were able to play a part in offering you an amazing holiday.

Our owner is very happy and even proud that the great service and daily efforts of the whole team were being recognized .

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you in the near future so we will relive you all the pleasant and nice moments yoy ever had.

Regards.
Lasri Karima
F/O Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed every minute that we spent in the Resort and Spa.

The Spa was excellent and very professional and could not be faulted in anyway. The friendly Staff ensured that the time spent having treatments was of the highest standard. The Spa's facilities and it's treatment packages were second to none. The perfect way to spend some of your holiday time.

We stayed in the Executive rooms and they were of a very high standard and everything was very new.

All the staff with particular emphasis on the manager and receptionists actively sought to constantly improve our stay throughout our holiday.

Highly recommend this Resort and Spa

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a very high standard, try to request a ground floor room as you have an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesarspa, directrice d’hébergement at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Cher Mr Gingeririh


Nous vous remercions de nous avoir accordé aussi de temps pour publier un avis si positif sur le site Tripadvisor.

Nous sommes très enchantés et ravis de lire a quel point vous étiez satisfaits de votre séjour ainsi de la qualité de notre service.
Rassurez vous cher client que vos compliments ont été partagé toutes nos équipes et que chacun en fut sincèrement très touché et surtout notre responsable du spa .

Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau , nous vous prions cher client d’agréer nos meilleures salutations.
Karima Lasri , directrice d’hébergement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel - could not fault it. Slight things like a light bulb out here and there but really nothing major. The hotel grounds, rooms, facilities etc are all stunning. Beds are comfy and massive. Everything was spotless and the staff were fantastic - especially the reception staff and Yasin & Mohammed - all of them made sure we were looked after well.

My only gripe is that I felt at times I was being "chased" for money - it seemed everytime I walked past someone they mentioned a bill for something that needed paying - as we left the hotel we were accused of stealing a Mars Bar & a gown from the room - which I was very insulted about. We didnt steal the chocolate and the gowns were in the spa. For a 5 star, this isnt really acceptable behavior I felt - especially as we has spent a lot of money since being there.

On the whole though I loved it there & will def go back :)

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesar Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.