We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are all there for you, only” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cesar Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cesar Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“They are all there for you, only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

First time in Marrakech, nice taxi ride where I was watching life out of the taxi window like a child and enjoyed every bit of it. Lovely country. Taxi stops at the Cesar and the entrance is simple but grand. The doorman, the long cloth drapes hanging from the cileing and the way the set up is gives you an immediate sense of concieled privacy. Very nice. The check in staff was happy (very rare) and the room was just set up with flower buds making you feel its made for you. The hotel is very clean and quite. They ofus on details which is very very nice because you get the feeling that you are that detail and they pay attention to you with patience ... they are happy doing their work. Its not just a hotel job for the staff, they are working and they are happy. Hotel is cozy, tiny, pool is small ... but go in and you will feel its enough. Food is excellent, service is great ..........its the type of hotel that when you walk out of it you think I want a house like that and that means they touched you somehow with the design and service. All hotel employees should really visit this hotel and see how the people are HAPPY doing heir job to serve you.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are cool to have and also balkony rooms give you privacy ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    66
    33
    7
    9
See reviews for
44
188
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Despite reading the negative feedbacks here and the unprofessional response their management write back on each, I went ahead and booked this 'resort' on the basis of many positive reviews.

The hotel itself is not too old, is well maintained and in a very good location as well. The let down starts with service and to be precise the management of the hotel.

Spa staff, unprofessional, needs to be trained on the basics of what you can/can't do in the spa as staff.

Hot water, was not available several times during my 4 night stay. At times, not for hours in the morning leaving me unable to shower. I had the manager apologise the first day for this but that was it. I continued complaining on the lack of hot water for the consecutive days and upon check out and had nothing back in compensation - not even an explanation of the issue causing it or an apology.

to anyone considering staying here, PLEASE read the negative reviews and their management response. Which five star hotel chain management ever comes back challenging, fighting back their guests and blaming back on them. They even fail to realise that this will only seen by other guests as an unprofessional response and likely to put then off.

A professional hotel manager would never permit any of the above to go on in his/her hotel.

As a frequent flyer to Marrakech, I'd recommend NOT staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We selected this hotel to organise our sales meeting. Just the right pick!
first it looks even better in real life than the pictures.. Rooms are outstanding and staff extremely nice. The combination of 3 pools really enables to enjoy swimming any time of the year. this is quite unique. it is ideally situated if you want to visit marrakech , the medina without being completely swamped in and from there you can easily go outside on various trips. 28 rooms so you feel at home when you have booked 2/3rds of the rooms. Rooftop BBQ parties can be just excellent.
I highly recommend it for your trip in Marrakech. Ask Khadija the Reservation manager she is just very pro .

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a girlie short holiday - we felt very at ease and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. You were about 5-10 minutes away from the city (by taxi) and could relax in a calm and tranquil environment, perfect after a hectic day shopping in the souks! The food and spa were both excellent. The rooms were great and cleaned well. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in 2013 and we certainly were very impressed. We miss the place! It was luxury from the moment we got there. Staff, food, rooms , peace and quiet. It is around 10 mins to centre via taxi but the best thing is the secluded location. Thanks guys

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the service was stellar. The food was excellent and I really enjoyed my stay. The spa was very relaxing, especially the massage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a getaway from the city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here during Spring Break and I absolutely love it! The food is amazing and the desserts are outstanding as well! The rooms are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. My spa experience was also really great. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone going to visit Marrakech!

Room Tip: The suites facing the pool are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quelques minutes des golfs, du centre-ville et de l'aéroport, le César est aussi tout proche du Grand Prix, du Palais des Congrès et du plus grand centre commercial de la région. Dîner en ville, prendre une coupe au Champagne Bar, nager dans l'une de ses 3 piscines (sur le roof top, dans le patio ou sous le ciel étoilé du Spa), danser sur son dance floor ou dormir dans l'une de ses 28 suites : le César est la nouvelle adresse trendy de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesar Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.