We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff proving an extra mile service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Cesar Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cesar Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff proving an extra mile service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great service, breakfast OK - fresh juice. Meals bog a high standard although would be good to have a wider range of options.

Only thing - look put for that Barry White guide. He takes you to his friends to rip you off - all disguised in that jovial exterior. He took us to a smoking joint and would not take us jback to the hotel when we were ready. Had the nerve to want us to pay towards it too. Spoilt and otherwise great break.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    61
    31
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
180
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our suit was beautiful ,covered in rose petals when we arrived,the room was spotless, the fruit and wine in the room was a very nice treat.
All the staff were friendly,polite and efficient, the reception staff were exceptional ,Mr Mohammed was most helpful when i had a problem with my ipad.
Meals we had in the restaurant were excellent .
I would have no hesitation to recommend this Hotel to our friends.....not forgetting the Spa!
This was a city break to celebrate a special birthday, We certainly choose the right hotel.
Thank you to all the staff x

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and Overall it was excellent - a few pros and cons to note are:

Pros
- very clean rooms/hotel and comfortable beds
- friendly staff
- very relaxing
- shopping mall within 5 min walking distance

Cons
- this is not a resort as such and I found it lacked a holiday feel environment as it was very quiet.
- no entertainment as suggested in the pre-read
- the spa is limited to use of the indoor pool only
- taxis are needed to get to most places as the hotel is about 30 min walk from the main square

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We could not have picked a better hotel! From the minute we walked in we were completely speechless... Rose petals throughout our room and huge double doors which opened up on to the swimming pool. Everything was gorgeous and the service lived up to this high standard. The staff literally couldn't do enough for us. We even tried to order a pizza on our last day (after we'd checked out!) and the company weren't picking up the call so they sent a waiter on an hour round trip to order it and bring it back for us! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place or go back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel was a luxurious hotel with a very well appointed spa. I personally had never had a massage before but thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The service in the hotel was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had a week which went very quickly. The room was clean and very well appointed. The weather (not always the responsibilty of the hotel) was 23 degrees centrigrade every day of our stay. All in all, a very well worth while visit.

Room Tip: Junior suite alongside pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Spent 4 fantastic days here last week. The hotel is modern, clean and lovely and provides a wonderful oasis after the hustle bustle of being in central Marrakech. It's either a 25 minute walk along the city walls or a 50 dirham taxi ride from the centre which ended up being a great location for us. Lovely rooms with a great spa which includes an indoor and 2 outdoor pools. The staff are very very helpful and keen to help with any enquiry. We booked a great guide (Abdul - although you may think of him as Barry after you have met him!) through the hotel who showed us some fantastic sights. All this and the weather was heavenly.......a great trip

Room Tip: Room 7 - great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I really advise everyone to experience Cesar Hotel. I spent one of the best weekends ever in Marrakech. The service is excellent, food is amazing and the rooms are just perfect. I also enjoyed the Pool & Spaa Area. Very good quality service !!! I want you to go and live a wonderful time over there !!! Personally i am going back as soon as I have another vacation ;)

Room Tip: Get the suite ( not expensive and very good )
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesarspa, Responsable réception at Cesar Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your review ! We are delighted to know that your stay at Cesar Resort & Spa have met your expectations and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards.

Cesar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quelques minutes des golfs, du centre-ville et de l'aéroport, le César est aussi tout proche du Grand Prix, du Palais des Congrès et du plus grand centre commercial de la région. Dîner en ville, prendre une coupe au Champagne Bar, nager dans l'une de ses 3 piscines (sur le roof top, dans le patio ou sous le ciel étoilé du Spa), danser sur son dance floor ou dormir dans l'une de ses 28 suites : le César est la nouvelle adresse trendy de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesar Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.