We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, best hotel we have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cesar Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cesar Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing, best hotel we have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time to Marrakesh and I called a few places, I was instantly impressed with Nadia who was kind, helpful, polite and considerate with my requests and many questions. I emailed my requirements and got a reply in under 5 minutes. It was a special weekend for me and my partner and when we arrived it took our breath away.

There were rose petals leading to the bed as so as we entered our room and petals in the shape of a large heart on the bed. Petals were also in the bath with candles to heighten the romantic atmosphere.

Thorough out out stay nothing was too much trouble for all of the friendly staff. Nadia helped us with places to visit and also advised us on how much we should pay in cabs for each.

We used the spa and the 3 pools the hotel has each day and booked treatments each day. This included while body massage, facials and manicures. All were done by well trained and professional staff and they often went over the time we had paid for.

Katija the front desk manager was also so kind and helpful to us.

In summary we felt so at ease and at home here and would recommend it to anyone planning on a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    67
    33
    8
    9
See reviews for
45
189
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend after a 3 day tour in the desert. We were tired and wanted somewhere nice to sleep so we splashed out a little on this place but it was worth every penny. First impressions were amazing. We were given complimentary cocktails and the room was full of freebies! There were rose petals everywhere and all the fixtures and fittings were done to a very high standard. The food was very good (try the profiteroles and vanilla ice cream!) and the staff were lovely too. We had a 45 minute hammam which actually lasted about an hour and a half at no extra cost. Also, when we cam back one day from sightseeing our clothes that were strewn across the floor had been folded up neatly and put back in our suitcases!

I really can't find a major fault with this hotel. The only thing to note is that it lacked atmosphere (we were the only people eating in the sky bar one night and it was just us and another couple in the indoor pool which was a little awkward...) But apart from that, I absolutely loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms around the outdoor pool are a little noisy in the morning due to music played outside. Expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in September and were so pleasantly surprised at how great this boutique style hotel is. We did have some concerns having read previous comments but these proved unfounded. The rooms are fab! Large, airy, very comfortable and really well appointed. The main pool is lovely (although you have to swap sides midday to take advantage of the sun and avoid the shadows). Yes the food and drinks are pricey, however very similar to everywhere else we visited in Marrakech so nothing more than expected. And all the food and cocktails are great! The staff are lovely and helpful and the Hammams are brill x thanks to all! We will come back soon :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a great time at the hotel. The staff are very attentive and the rooms are great. The beds are very comfortable and the place is spotlessky clean. There was also no problem bringing in own snacks to enjoy around the pool. A great place to stay and relax in a very busy city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Marrakech and stayed at this fabulous little hotel just far enough out of town to be peaceful yet accessable. I had e-mailed the hotel prior to the trip with our Flight Number and a taxi had been ordered for us. Great start !! No problems finding us . Arrived at the hotel - fabulous warm and friendly greeting. All the staff are quite young and so lovely. Checked in and taken to room 18 . There is a central swimming pool and the rooms are set round it. Big comfy sun-beds and plenty of them for the small amount of rooms there are. Ours was on the first floor with a balcony. Huge comfortable room - rose petals strewn everywhere. Large plate of fresh fruit and dish of dried apricots and nuts. Excellent first impression. Special thanks to the SERVICE TECHNIQUE guy who kept sorting out our air -conditioning (Turned out we were switching it off on a light switch!!!!!!!) He was very patient with us and Charming. Breakfast was very nice . Again the staff just couldn't do enough for you. Freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals , cold cuts, the most fabulous saute potatoes with onions that you ever tasted...... Chef stationed in the corner making your omelettes if you wanted one. Sausages, bread , pastries, Fruit, Yoghurts, Fantastic.
We had a good mixture of relaxing in the sun - and sightseeing by taxi. had a fabulous driver called Abdel-Karim who was an absolute Gentleman and was so proud to show us two ladies around his wonderful country. You MUST also go up to the Atlas Mountains - Berbere country and so different from Marrakech itself. Great to see the difference.
Back to the hotel !!!! Menu for Lunch or Dinner is available to eat either downstairs in the shade next to the pool - or up in the rooftop bar. The Latter was stunning at night but Great Views during the day. Drinks were a lttle pricey but premium quality and worth it.
The Cleanliness of the Hotel is second to none. Someone was cleaning something - somewhere all day from Early in the morning until at least 5pm.
Overall a real little chunk of Heaven. Thank you Cesar Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchseter
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just come back from this hotel after a 4 day trip that nearly didn't happen due to some of the other reviews, The hotel was lovely very clean;lovely young staff that couldn't do enough for us and the hotel food was great. The staff spoke good english and we managed with our pigeon french. When you are a foreign country you should not expect them to speak your language especially if you cant speak theirs, We brits are lazy at trying to learn another language and to chastise a hotel for our own inadequacies is appalling. If you are going to this hotel enjoy it is an oasis in a busy metropolis and what a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A big thank you to Nadia and the staff here for making mine and my wife's stay here so pleasant. We checked in and were welcomed with cocktails then led to a room beautifully presented with rose petals neatly placed around the room. coming in from 40degree heat the room took about an hour for the ac to really kick in making it easy to sleep and relax. The hotel is very small only 30 or so rooms which is a blessing as its so peaceful. It is next to a large mall including a supermarket, a lovely couple of restaurants including a large ice cream and dessert stop and the main clubs pasha and 555 local for party goers. During the day relaxing by the pool was so relaxing with sunbeds a plenty, in the evening the staff were helpful to recommend some really good spots, i forget his name but the young guy in glasses used his local knowledge to help me find top restaurants and shisha cafes.. Thank you! The staff could not help me more, they would bring me towels and water within 5mins which is wonderful considering the Marrakesh lifestyle is much more relaxed and casual to put it nicely. The spa area was stunning and so relaxing. The atmosphere around the hotel was relaxed and tranquil which is so welcome from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh town. Its a 5 min cab ride into town, but I really appreciated being just out of the town enough to relax but not far to not be able to access everything around. Overall staying here made the trip from excellent to purely blissful, I could not recommend this hotel more. Thank you again to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quelques minutes des golfs, du centre-ville et de l'aéroport, le César est aussi tout proche du Grand Prix, du Palais des Congrès et du plus grand centre commercial de la région. Dîner en ville, prendre une coupe au Champagne Bar, nager dans l'une de ses 3 piscines (sur le roof top, dans le patio ou sous le ciel étoilé du Spa), danser sur son dance floor ou dormir dans l'une de ses 28 suites : le César est la nouvelle adresse trendy de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesar Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.