We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Cesar Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cesar Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bushey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Marrakech and stayed at this fabulous little hotel just far enough out of town to be peaceful yet accessable. I had e-mailed the hotel prior to the trip with our Flight Number and a taxi had been ordered for us. Great start !! No problems finding us . Arrived at the hotel - fabulous warm and friendly greeting. All the staff are quite young and so lovely. Checked in and taken to room 18 . There is a central swimming pool and the rooms are set round it. Big comfy sun-beds and plenty of them for the small amount of rooms there are. Ours was on the first floor with a balcony. Huge comfortable room - rose petals strewn everywhere. Large plate of fresh fruit and dish of dried apricots and nuts. Excellent first impression. Special thanks to the SERVICE TECHNIQUE guy who kept sorting out our air -conditioning (Turned out we were switching it off on a light switch!!!!!!!) He was very patient with us and Charming. Breakfast was very nice . Again the staff just couldn't do enough for you. Freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals , cold cuts, the most fabulous saute potatoes with onions that you ever tasted...... Chef stationed in the corner making your omelettes if you wanted one. Sausages, bread , pastries, Fruit, Yoghurts, Fantastic.
We had a good mixture of relaxing in the sun - and sightseeing by taxi. had a fabulous driver called Abdel-Karim who was an absolute Gentleman and was so proud to show us two ladies around his wonderful country. You MUST also go up to the Atlas Mountains - Berbere country and so different from Marrakech itself. Great to see the difference.
Back to the hotel !!!! Menu for Lunch or Dinner is available to eat either downstairs in the shade next to the pool - or up in the rooftop bar. The Latter was stunning at night but Great Views during the day. Drinks were a lttle pricey but premium quality and worth it.
The Cleanliness of the Hotel is second to none. Someone was cleaning something - somewhere all day from Early in the morning until at least 5pm.
Overall a real little chunk of Heaven. Thank you Cesar Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    61
    31
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
180
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchseter
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just come back from this hotel after a 4 day trip that nearly didn't happen due to some of the other reviews, The hotel was lovely very clean;lovely young staff that couldn't do enough for us and the hotel food was great. The staff spoke good english and we managed with our pigeon french. When you are a foreign country you should not expect them to speak your language especially if you cant speak theirs, We brits are lazy at trying to learn another language and to chastise a hotel for our own inadequacies is appalling. If you are going to this hotel enjoy it is an oasis in a busy metropolis and what a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A big thank you to Nadia and the staff here for making mine and my wife's stay here so pleasant. We checked in and were welcomed with cocktails then led to a room beautifully presented with rose petals neatly placed around the room. coming in from 40degree heat the room took about an hour for the ac to really kick in making it easy to sleep and relax. The hotel is very small only 30 or so rooms which is a blessing as its so peaceful. It is next to a large mall including a supermarket, a lovely couple of restaurants including a large ice cream and dessert stop and the main clubs pasha and 555 local for party goers. During the day relaxing by the pool was so relaxing with sunbeds a plenty, in the evening the staff were helpful to recommend some really good spots, i forget his name but the young guy in glasses used his local knowledge to help me find top restaurants and shisha cafes.. Thank you! The staff could not help me more, they would bring me towels and water within 5mins which is wonderful considering the Marrakesh lifestyle is much more relaxed and casual to put it nicely. The spa area was stunning and so relaxing. The atmosphere around the hotel was relaxed and tranquil which is so welcome from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh town. Its a 5 min cab ride into town, but I really appreciated being just out of the town enough to relax but not far to not be able to access everything around. Overall staying here made the trip from excellent to purely blissful, I could not recommend this hotel more. Thank you again to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We were a little apprehensive about our visit after reading some of the reviews below. Honestly...some people LOVE to find something to moan about!!! We stayed for 7 days from 12th August 2013...

Firstly, Nadia is absolutely fantastic. Polite, friendly, happy to help. She is a credit to the company.

We were allocated room 11, a bright and spacious room with a bed so comfy it was tempting to stay in bed all day!

Breakfast was fine...although the service here was slow. My partner and I ordered an omelette at the same time and they came out 20 mins apart...we were the only people having breakfast at this time!

The surroundings are beautiful- really a 5*...luxurious and relaxing. Lunches were expensive and a little too heavy- more like a dinner rather than a lunch.

We feel it prudent to mention that Muad in the sky bar was brilliant; another credit to the hotel. He was friendly and polite- really important.

Another excellent member of staff is the porter. He could not do enough for you and always smiled. We really liked him.

The cocktails were a little pricy and perhaps this is why it wasn't very busy in the evenings. They would definitely benefit from offering promotions- it's such a shame that the sky bar was not busy- it would be great for there to be a bit of atmosphere.

Most days our room was cleaned in the afternoon, but on one day it was done earlier and we had not put our cash in the safe. 400dirham went missing, (more annoying as we had this for taxis), which we assume was the cleaner thinking it was their tip. We did report this to a man on reception but nothing came of it...we could have kicked up a fuss, but we didn't because we would have tipped them anyway, it just would have been nice for us to give it to them rather than assume it was theirs to take. This left a sour taste in or mouth and we did not tip anyone else, which is a shame as we would like to have done. Just remember to lock ALL money in the safe and don't leave anything lying around.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Please don't be put off by the negative reviews- some people love to moan.

I do feel however that the resort is a 4*, not 5*. The little things make a big difference...the towels are a shabby, off white colour and definitely need to be changed.

Well done to Muad, Nadia & the porter especially. You really made our stay special and we look forward to our return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My sweet wife and I stayed in this lovely hotel a week ago (junior suite 26), and honestly, reading the last reviews, we were very afraid about what people were saying, but we were very surprised about the quqlity of the room: very big bed, very clean bathroom, very sitting aerea, a nice view on the pool from the balcony..what can we expect more?? We also experienced the amazing spa where very professional staff were waiting for us after our booking of the hammam scrub and massage package, we had 2 hours of great relaxation. We also need to compliment the great cuisine, try the enormous burger or the moroccan couscous, thanks to the staff for theire advices.
I really need to say that this hotel is great because everybody is paying attention to every single detail, I am sure the management is very professional. I just need to remind every traveler to Marrakech that Morocco is under french influence due to history, and if you see that people don't speak a fluent english, just be cool and don't forget that we can always be understood when we also do some efforts...
To management: please go on with your own startegy and don't listen to rubish comments...for me, i will sure be back.

Room Tip: In my opinion better to book junior suite on first floor (very calm)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 7 days at this hotel, which we found very relaxing. The staff were really pleasant and friendly, and overall a joy to deal with. The female receptionist was particularly helpful and honest in her local knowledge.
The massages that myself and my husband had in the spa ( we both agreed) were the best we had ever had, and we have tried a lot of facilities in our time!
The hotel is close enough to the old town area to be easy to access by a £5 taxi ride, but out of the dust, noise and heat.
A modern oasis of calm - if you can't enjoy yourself here consider staying home in future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at this Hotel.We booked a Deluxe room overlooking the pool with single beds .We contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to ensure the beds were separate ,and received a response from them stating this would be no problem.On our arrival the room was overlooking the car park and the beds were not separated.The bed situation was sorted quickly however when we complained to reception about the room we were told the hotel was full because of the holidays ??During the first night we noticed a odd noise which we thought was probably a pump as we were near the pool room.This went on intermittently throughout the night.We again complained about this and this was attended to .The second day I spoke to reception about our room problem and was informed that "You have already told us about this problem ,come back later and I will let you know if anything can be done"This I felt was unacceptable practice and informed her so in no uncertain terms .The receptionist came to me later and informed me that another room was available and we were transferred later that day to a pool with a view of the pool.We ate at the hotel the first evening but thought it was expensive.We tried to visit the supermarket to buy water and wine but it was closed for the holidays .Everything seems to happen very slowly at the hotel ,their seems to be a lot of staff doing nothing.We visit the spar which was a good experience .I don't think the hotel deserves its five stars ,it should be a three star . We also noticed that the hotel lacked enough information about sight seeing in the area, or indeed it had none of the usual hotel info you find in your room.The pool was lovely but not enough towels available .I noticed that as people left the sun beds the towels were not replaced , certainly not five star treatment .It was certainly true that the English language was not in evident within the hotel but with our schoolgirl French we got by - just.Their is a problem with constant haggling outside and it can get a little wearing by the end of your stay.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better ,but remember other holiday makers may use the pool during the night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quelques minutes des golfs, du centre-ville et de l'aéroport, le César est aussi tout proche du Grand Prix, du Palais des Congrès et du plus grand centre commercial de la région. Dîner en ville, prendre une coupe au Champagne Bar, nager dans l'une de ses 3 piscines (sur le roof top, dans le patio ou sous le ciel étoilé du Spa), danser sur son dance floor ou dormir dans l'une de ses 28 suites : le César est la nouvelle adresse trendy de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesar Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.