We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cesar Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cesar Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant hotel and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Thank you everyone at hotel cesar for making us feel so comfortable for our stay. I would definately reccomend this hotel for couples looking for a relaxing break away. Hotel and room decor perfect and staff are very attentive and friendly. Spa was really good and the swimming pools were not over crowded and very peaceful with chilled out music in the back ground. Free wifi was a bonus and has an excellent connection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    63
    32
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
183
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We would like to pass on our thanks to the all the staff at Cesar. In a town as "full on" as marrakech it was a delight to have this oasis of calm to return to. The friendly helpful service was much appreciated as was the quality of the accomodation. The only point to pick up on is the dinner menu. A bit lacking. But as the staff had noticed it was my wifes birthday and came up with an impromptu birthday cake and a chorus of happy birthday. We won't be complaining. Best suggestion is walk 200m to the supermarket and get 6 bottles of water for £2 rather than £2 each in the hotel.

Room Tip: The menu while we were there was great for a light lunch but not up to much for an evening meal, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The doors swung open as we walked up the stairs to the main entrance, a perfectly uniformed doorman greeted us and took our bags through the gleaming air conditioned foyer to a welcoming receptionist who organised chilled welcome drinks at a bar table for us whole check-in formalities happened seamlessly. What an amazing and refreshing difference compared to many of our other experiences in morocco - it can be done well here! The room was clean, Trendy, stylish, quality fittings. Amazing bathroom with seperate shower and toilet. Courtyard pool and rooftop pool - both excellent. Alcohol served, pleasant and efficient staff. Food good at both breakfast and lunch. This is a stylish up market place ideal for couples and younger people. Rooftop bar in the evening with dj a good way to end the day. Not really geared towards families. This was our best accommodation experience in morocco and I thoroughly recommend it. I would definitely come back here. Constructive criticisms - the coffee could be stronger at breakfast, replace the cracked mirror at reception, and change the white furniture at the poolside and rooftop for something a little darker that doesn't show stains and dirt the same as the white ones. But overall we were really happy with this. Thanks for a fantastic, enjoyable and welcoming couple of days! You have restored our faith in morocco's ability to offer good hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days after trying out 'Secret Escapes' for the very first time. We even paid a bit more for a Junior Suite to ensure we got a nice room. Unfortunately when we arrived, we were given Room 16 which we then read about later in some online reviews.

This room is in the worst location in this hotel. On the ground floor right next to the bar and the thoroughfare to the pool and restaurant. You have to keep the curtains drawn to enjoy some privacy but this means living in a dark room for potentially a whole week. And the curtains of course dont remove the constant noise of passersby. Having arrived late we had to wait until the next morning to try and get an exchange room. Only to be informed the hotel was full in a curt manner. We decided to search online during lunch to look for another hotel on lastminute.com and came across the very same hotel indicating they still have 2 executive (junior suite) rooms available!

Fortunately, a much friendlier Manager stepped in after our lunch and moved us to another room later that day. This was only sorted after wasting a whole day of our holiday though which was quite frustrating.

This initial poor impression of the hotel proved solely related to room 16 as its actually very nice. We were initially a little disappointed with the location outside the medina but quickly learnt to appreciate the peace & serenity this location brought after spending days walking around enjoying the sights but not the constant hawking and selling. It's not too far or expensive to take a cab into the old city anyway. Just make sure you negotiate before you get in. A cab ride to the old city should cost you no more than 50 dirham.

You should try the hamman in the beautiful onsite spa. It's along the lines of a Turkish Bath. They also have an impressive colonnaded spa pool. Ask for the private room if you prefer some privacy.

Overall, we would rate this hotel as a 4 star rather than a 5 star. We felt in order for a hotel to rate themselves as a 5 star resort, the food, service and general attention to detail needed to be higher.
We wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again as long as they do not put us in Room 16.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 days at this lovely boutique hotel, and I can honestly say that it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Simon & the rest of the staff gave us a very warm welcome and were very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel has a chic modern decor and a very chilled and peaceful ambience.

The suites were spacious, airy, extremely comfortable and well maintained by the cleaning staff. The outdoor pool on the ground floor was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the beautiful sunshine. We also enjoyed the wonderful spa facilities and treatments which left us feeling relaxed and feeling great. Nora, Dounia and the rest of the team were extremely friendly and made us feel at home.

The hotel is located opposite the Agdal Gardens and it is easy to get around to visit other attractions such as the beautiful Majorelle gardens.

It's best to agree a price before getting into a taxi. Don't pay more than 50 dirhams to get to the medina, and don't be afraid to haggle or walk away. Some of the taxi drivers do try to rip you off. Our driver Khalid was fair and very knowledgeable. It was like having a tour guide and driver rolled into one.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel so much we're already making plans to return next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place! Friendly and helpful staff! Not to far from the main attractions! Rooms were very clean and were given towels for the pool every morning. the soa is lovely and eas never very busy. Had a very enjoyable stay here and would very much return to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Writing this review from Cesar resort. I have never written a hotel review before now but just had to. It has been a really amazing experience. My husband and I chose to spend our honeymoon in Marrakech, we decided on a few days in a Riad and the rest in a spa hotel. We chose Cesar resort from the trip advisor reviews.

The hotel is very comfortable and plush. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms very clean. Jacuzzi very welcoming. Breakfast was really good, best part of my day. Definitely a 5 star experience. Will def recommend to all our friends and family.

We are enjoying our trip so much we have decided to extend it by a few more days.

I am not sure how anyone can rate is hotel as anything other that great. If you are looking for a lovely spa experience away from the craziness of the medina then look no further.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms provide easy access to the ground floor pool ( the pool is literally outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cesar Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesar Resort & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cesar Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quelques minutes des golfs, du centre-ville et de l'aéroport, le César est aussi tout proche du Grand Prix, du Palais des Congrès et du plus grand centre commercial de la région. Dîner en ville, prendre une coupe au Champagne Bar, nager dans l'une de ses 3 piscines (sur le roof top, dans le patio ou sous le ciel étoilé du Spa), danser sur son dance floor ou dormir dans l'une de ses 28 suites : le César est la nouvelle adresse trendy de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cesar Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesar Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.