We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2012 Morocco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Residence des Golfs

Save Saved
You added La Residence des Golfs to your Saves list
La Residence des Golfs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Residence des Golfs
Quartier Atlas Amlekis | Atlas Nakhil Resort, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“August 2012 Morocco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Okay, there were 2 problems one day we had no electricity for a few hours, that meant no Air Con - phew it was hot, another day, no running water for a few hours. The wifi router didn't work but, so what, I went to get away! The staff were helpful and friendly, their English wasn't that good so we communicated in French (though my French was limited). The accommodation was unbelievable! It was a really beautiful complex, we had no cockroaches in our room. We did use a local taxi driver (Hassim) who was incredible, polite and could not do enough to help us. The pool is lovely too. If you want to go out that way, it's a great place to stay and it's not too expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same, all have air con and all beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

been to marrakesh before and stayed at palmarie village but my newphew talked me into staying at la residence des golf. what a joke cockroches in room no wifi although they have router in the room but its not conected to the telephone line water wasnt draineing in the bath safe not working phone up reception to ask for it to be repaired the brought in another safe and plonked it on the table wtf thats not a safe thats a cake on a plate for a theif.
night manager was the most rudest person that i came ascross he was concerend about his client next door to us so what were we . we are paying guest. PLEASE DO NOT GO WARNING SHABBY DIRTY NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I visited the hotel in July 2012, the Hotel is located outside of the main city, very good for Golf lovers, close to two golf clubs, "Amelkis" Is next door and "Royal Marrakesh” is a walking distance, a car is definitely a necessity, the cab “Forget about it !!!”very expensive, local transit is not an option. The apartment on the other hand is very spacious, very accommodating, the kitchen is well equipped with basic necessities. We were able to cook few meals. Air conditioning was not working in the entire apartment, we called for service did show up until two days later, still not fixed.
The pool is nice size however I never seen any cleaning crew, the water is not checked, my daughter end up with eye infection.
Towels are changes every 3 days, so for the first few days, cleaning staff would fold the dirty towels and put it in place without us knowing until we find out. When we asked they said they are not equipped as hotels do??? anyway we end up using our own. The breakfast was the same every single day we quickly got very tired of it.
We ate most of the time out, there are a lot’s of restaurants to pick from, Giliz is a nice place, Medina as well. the city has a lot to offer, very rich in culture.
Over all you get what you paid for. Not bad if management could read this review and make these basis changes that could perhaps improve your stay.

Room Tip: a car is definitely a necessity -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I spent 3 nights in Marrakech with a group of friends as a part of a global Morocco trek. The experience at residence des golfs has been by far the highlight of our trip: modern and comfortable apartments, outstanding facilities, great and affordable food...But the best part was the friendliness and availability of staff, the were responsive to every need of the group and did not hesitate to go the extra mile (early breakfast at 6am to accommodate the tour, recommendations and bookings for restaurants, clubs and tour guides...). I was blown away by the service, and will absolutely come back again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Residence des Golfs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence des Golfs

Address: Quartier Atlas Amlekis | Atlas Nakhil Resort, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 169 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the wider golfing area & 15 minutes far from the city center, the Residence Du Golf is among the most charming residential and touristic complexes in Marrakech. Designed in its slightest details as a real Garden-City of 40 hectares where mix harmoniously villas, touristic residences and hôtel in natural surroundings with restaurant, pool, spa and fitness.The decoration of the appartements provides a fine mixture of modernity and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your La Residence des Golfs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Residence des Golfs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.