We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day quad biking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maroc Excursions - Day Tours

Maroc Excursions - Day Tours
56 Derb el Hammam, Rue Riad Laarouss | Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 45900, Morocco
+212 666-783362
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Morocco and Marrakech!Maroc Excursions is specialized in organization of day trips, tailor made tours and tourist transportation based in Marrakech, Morocco since 1998. With its 15 years of experience, Hamid and his multilingual team is at your disposal to make your stay in Morocco as pleasant as possible taking you off the beaten track in the desert, High Atlas mountains or the Atlantic coast. Maroc Excursions offers its comfortable vehicles with A/C(4x4 or minibus) and a selection of renowned partners by offering a wide range of "all inclusive" services.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great day quad biking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked our quad biking excursion through Riad Alnadine. I corresponded with Katina at Maroc Excursions who was fantastic at sorting out my booking for the girls.

Katina made sure we had all the relevant information and although I am based in London she gave me a call to confirm the details and arrange payment.

We were picked up from the Riad by Kadija....and drove about 40minutes out the medina towards lake takerkouste. The driver was this old man who spoke no English seemed to love rap and hip hop so I our 40min was very enjoyable.

We soon arrived at the sight ..we sorted out the paperwork, got out helmets and chose our quads. The guide talked us through the basics of the bikes and gave us a practice ride. We were all shaky at the start but we soon got the hang of it.

The guides are excellent... We went within pace... And they always made sure to come and ask each one of us if we were okay.. If we were comfortable enough to keep going...

The quad biking experience was the best experience we had of Morroco. We were 4 girls and another couple... We each got our own bikes and we were soon making our way through the terrain. It was soooooo much fun.

We rested by the lake had a drink and a swim to cool down and made our way back to the station. The guide offered to take our camera and took great pictures through the day of us on our bikes and as we navigated the terrain,.

Book with this team!!! Excellent day out.

Thanks Katina

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghiouan H, Public Relations Manager at Maroc Excursions - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We really have to thank you for this excellent review. The whole team of Maroc Excursions is very glad you fully enjoyed your Quad ride at the lake of Lalla Takerkoust.

I hope we will have another chance to welcome you to Morocco in the close future and organise another trip for you, maybe to the desert this time.

The entire team of Maroc Excursions thanks you a lot for your positive comment about us and hopes to see you once again in Marrakech.

Greetings and lots of love from sunny Morocco.

Hamid & Co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    14
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Trip to Essaouira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We booked this tour before we left the UK as we know Essaouria was a place we really wanted to visit, and it did not disappoint. Our tour guide that picked us up was very friendly and could not do enough to make the a day a good one. We had a different guide for walking around Essaouria and he too was very friendly, and very knowledgeable about the city. Private tours are definitely the way to go if you really want to learn about a place and get a true feel of it. It was a fantastic day and I would definitely recommend this tour company.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghiouan H, Owner at Maroc Excursions - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Tereza and Jasper,

We really have to thank you a lot for your excellent review! The whole team of Maroc Excursions is very happy that you fully enjoyed your trip to Essaouira.

I will make sure your guide knows that you have been satisfied with the service he provided.
It is our mission to enable our customers to discover the authentic Morocco and we are very happy the excursion met your expectations.

Hope to meet you again soon in sunny Morocco, and maybe organise another tour for you!

Hamid & Co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our Riad was just around the corner from this company, so we stopped by one day to see about some sort of day trip. We weren't sure exactly what we wanted to do, but the very knowledgeable Hamid was kind enough to walk us through our various options. We just knew we wanted to ride camels and see the mountains. Hamid arranged for us to do the trip two days later. We were picked up a little after 9 AM. We first went to a traditional Berber house for the traditional mint tea and a tour of the house, which was great. Then we did a little camel ride while our energetic guide Ismael took about a billion pictures of us so we could focus on not falling off. :) We visited a women's co-op to look at all the plants they use to make a variety of spices and oils (and of course buy some to take home!). Then we headed to Sitifatma for a waterfall hike. Hamid had mentioned that we'd see a waterfall, but we had no idea that it would involve a pretty steep hike up to the site. It was cool, but I would strongly recommend you wear appropriate shoes if you do this tour, because we were not wearing the right shoes and it got a bit treacherous in places. After our hike, we had lunch by the river - very peaceful - and got to talk a bit more to Ismael who was very genuine and knowledgeable. After lunch, we drove through beautiful scenic vistas while we visited the 3 Valleys. There was some confusion, as we had not intended to do this part of the tour, so we ended up coming back a bit later than we expected. But there was no additional charge, so I suppose it worked out for us in the end to get to see these amazing views for free! Hamid, when we saw him the next day, apologized profusely for the mix-up, but it was of course no problem at all, and I would certainly recommend using this company for a great way to experience real Morocco.
Thanks Hamid and Ismael!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghiouan H, Public Relations Manager at Maroc Excursions - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Betsy,

we are so happy about your excellent feedback, descibtive review and kind words about our staff. Thank you very much!
We are very glad you liked the trip we organsised for you and our driver and guide that accompanied you.

It will be a honour to take you on another trip again in the future.

Hope to see you again soon!

Hamid & Co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day tour in the 3 valleys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent only 3 days in Marrakech, but wanted to go out of the city for a day trip.
We ended up choosing a tour of the Ourika Valley, which ended up in also visiting 2 beautiful neighbouring valleys.
Our guide Omar proved to be both very knowledgeable and friendly, really giving us some insightful information about the local culture and the great sceneries he showed us.
We were all seasoned travellers but can say that we were wowed by the amazing sights that we were shown during the tour.
Without any hesitation, I would recommend this tour and would not hesitate to go back for a longer tour in the desert next time!
Staff was very courteous in all answers and interaction with us, even inviting us for tea after the tour, just to get to know us.
Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghiouan H, Public Relations Manager at Maroc Excursions - Day Tours, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Paber,

thank you very much for your nice review and kind words, that we really appreciate. We are happy you liked the places you visited on your trip. I will make sure Omar knows that you were very happy with the service he provided.

We are looking forward to welcome you to sunny Marrakech again soon and organise a tour to the desert for you!

Kindest regards,

Hamid & Co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

EXCELLENT!! What a wonderful experience my 2 adult children 29 & 25 and I their Mom had with Mbark on our 11 night journey through delightful Morocco. Our accommodations were all excellent and top notch, the food delicious, our driver and guides very knowledgeable. We were very well taken care of, and all very affordable. Worth noting is that when we had completed our day tour of Fez and returned to our riad (hotel), our guide soon came back to find us. On leaving the car, I had dropped several hundred dollars while getting out. He found it on the curb and hurried back to find us. How wonderful is that? Truly remarkable and attests to the quality and honesty of the people Maroc employs.
Our trip was very last minute, allowing only about 1 week lead time. and the itinerary could not have been better planned (thank you Youssef) or executed (thank you Mbark) The car was so comfortable for the 3 of us. I provided them with a few cities I wanted to see, that we needed to be picked up at one airport and dropped off at another. Maroc Excursions recommend the perfect route where we would really experience the beauty, diverse geography and rich culture over nearly the entire country. We were taken to the sea, mountains, snow, and desert. All spectacularly amazing. It was a singular trip of trips. I hope to return and stay longer. Do not hesitate to travel to Morocco. I cannot recommend Maroc Excursions highly enough.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroc-Excursions, Owner at Maroc Excursions - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Allison,

Thank you for your excellent comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your tour with us! I will make sure your guide and driver know how happy you were with their provided services!

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family in Morocco soon again!

Kindest regards,


Hamid & Co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroc Excursions - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Maroc Excursions - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maroc Excursions - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.