We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent patisserie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Neston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Difficult to find but this was because it is hard to find road names but we'll worth it once we got there. Delicious chocolate cake and the best macaroons we have ever tasted. We took some biscuits back to hotel which were also very good. Wished we had time for a further visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    89
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Patisserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Recently visited the Pastry shop and took a taxi there just before returning to England ,brought two boxes to take away and chose the amount and type which were very good .
Are returning to Marrakech next week and will certainly call in again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Quality Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I visited Amandine Patisserie during my stay in Marrakech and bought three packets of Moroccan Pastries. The products quality was great even though it was slightly pricy than it should be. Probably I'll go back again when I am next in Marrakech.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We loved having a coffee and a break in Guilez from the hectic medina. Creative cakes and obviously its where the Marrakshi glitterati get their party cakes in all shapes and designs.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Where to find the real Moroccan pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

In order to have a chance to know and test the Moroccan pastries, this is the best place. I recommand it for every one even if it's expensive but trust me it's worth it as they use the best quality ingredients

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.