We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
Mohammed El Beqal St | Rue Mohamed El Beqal St, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Bakeries in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth a trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It took a while to find but was well worth the effort. It would not look out of place in Paris!
The orange juice was the sweetest and tastiest we had in Marrakech. The cakes and the savory treats are all well presented and quite delicious. It was quiet when we visited and the opening hours adjusted for Ramadam, so a little lacking in atmosphere.
We went three times in total, it was that good. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fairplay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Marvellous Marrakechi Macarons!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Amazing macarons, great really friendly service, quality goods, very elegant presentation/take away, must do when in marrakech. well priced compared to the cost of macarons abroad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crocifixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr freddy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times over the last 5 years and without any doubt the best pastery place in french quarter. Not cheap but quality above all. The top people and celibrities go there. That means something. Also service very good. Take away as well as consuming there. Great place to meet people

Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiancé and I sought out Amadine as a result of the reviews here and we ended up visiting twice during our week long holiday. The patisserie is very well presented and is clean and cool - the complete opposite of other patisseries we glanced into! We ate in and took macarons away each time and everything was delicious. The macaroons were half the price of a shop local to us in the UK and easily of the same quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosannavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tasty patisseries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to the new town in marrakech and hunted down patisserie amandine due to reviews on trip advisor. It is very pretty and lovely cakes....although seems very French and modern; perhaps something better experienced in Paris. The milkshakes and juices were better in the Jemaa al Fna, but you could easily imagine the wealthy of marrakesh attend here to collect desserts for their dinner parties or to meet with friends for coffee. A little lacking in atmosphere in comparison to the old town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fromo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing