We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 551 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Worth a trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It took a while to find but was well worth the effort. It would not look out of place in Paris!
The orange juice was the sweetest and tastiest we had in Marrakech. The cakes and the savory treats are all well presented and quite delicious. It was quiet when we visited and the opening hours adjusted for Ramadam, so a little lacking in atmosphere.
We went three times in total, it was that good. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    78
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Marvellous Marrakechi Macarons!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Amazing macarons, great really friendly service, quality goods, very elegant presentation/take away, must do when in marrakech. well priced compared to the cost of macarons abroad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mr freddy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been here many times over the last 5 years and without any doubt the best pastery place in french quarter. Not cheap but quality above all. The top people and celibrities go there. That means something. Also service very good. Take away as well as consuming there. Great place to meet people

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiancé and I sought out Amadine as a result of the reviews here and we ended up visiting twice during our week long holiday. The patisserie is very well presented and is clean and cool - the complete opposite of other patisseries we glanced into! We ate in and took macarons away each time and everything was delicious. The macaroons were half the price of a shop local to us in the UK and easily of the same quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tasty patisseries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to the new town in marrakech and hunted down patisserie amandine due to reviews on trip advisor. It is very pretty and lovely cakes....although seems very French and modern; perhaps something better experienced in Paris. The milkshakes and juices were better in the Jemaa al Fna, but you could easily imagine the wealthy of marrakesh attend here to collect desserts for their dinner parties or to meet with friends for coffee. A little lacking in atmosphere in comparison to the old town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.