We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Marrakechi Macarons!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
Mohammed El Beqal St | Rue Mohamed El Beqal St, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Bakeries in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Marvellous Marrakechi Macarons!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Amazing macarons, great really friendly service, quality goods, very elegant presentation/take away, must do when in marrakech. well priced compared to the cost of macarons abroad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    108
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr freddy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been here many times over the last 5 years and without any doubt the best pastery place in french quarter. Not cheap but quality above all. The top people and celibrities go there. That means something. Also service very good. Take away as well as consuming there. Great place to meet people

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiancé and I sought out Amadine as a result of the reviews here and we ended up visiting twice during our week long holiday. The patisserie is very well presented and is clean and cool - the complete opposite of other patisseries we glanced into! We ate in and took macarons away each time and everything was delicious. The macaroons were half the price of a shop local to us in the UK and easily of the same quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tasty patisseries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to the new town in marrakech and hunted down patisserie amandine due to reviews on trip advisor. It is very pretty and lovely cakes....although seems very French and modern; perhaps something better experienced in Paris. The milkshakes and juices were better in the Jemaa al Fna, but you could easily imagine the wealthy of marrakesh attend here to collect desserts for their dinner parties or to meet with friends for coffee. A little lacking in atmosphere in comparison to the old town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat some snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is rated very highly and I did see that the restaurant was good but perhaps I had very high expectations. It's good all round but not amazing like I though it would be. The milkshake a were lovely, it wasn't expensive and the staff gave good service

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.