We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr freddy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 547 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mr freddy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been here many times over the last 5 years and without any doubt the best pastery place in french quarter. Not cheap but quality above all. The top people and celibrities go there. That means something. Also service very good. Take away as well as consuming there. Great place to meet people

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    75
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiancé and I sought out Amadine as a result of the reviews here and we ended up visiting twice during our week long holiday. The patisserie is very well presented and is clean and cool - the complete opposite of other patisseries we glanced into! We ate in and took macarons away each time and everything was delicious. The macaroons were half the price of a shop local to us in the UK and easily of the same quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tasty patisseries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to the new town in marrakech and hunted down patisserie amandine due to reviews on trip advisor. It is very pretty and lovely cakes....although seems very French and modern; perhaps something better experienced in Paris. The milkshakes and juices were better in the Jemaa al Fna, but you could easily imagine the wealthy of marrakesh attend here to collect desserts for their dinner parties or to meet with friends for coffee. A little lacking in atmosphere in comparison to the old town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat some snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is rated very highly and I did see that the restaurant was good but perhaps I had very high expectations. It's good all round but not amazing like I though it would be. The milkshake a were lovely, it wasn't expensive and the staff gave good service

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the pie and cookies are amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Amandine is a beautiful patisserie in Marrakech. The cookies and pies are delicious and very good looking. We came back to buy more cookies for our flight back to holland. Thanks a lot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.