We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 533 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Madrid
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely Moroccan pastries and French cakes. Worth paying a bit extra. We brought some back for family and friends and they were delighted with them. And the shop is a lovely place to take a break for excellent teas and coffee.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    266
    72
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good but better pasries available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very pleasant tearoom, excellent service and friendly staff serving good pastries but expensive for Morocco. We enjoyed better pastries for a fraction of the price in the souk bakeries

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful looking and tasting treats, but tricky to get a seat! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a small and modern looking bakery which does great cakes and pastries for a reasonable price. We enjoyed the selection we bought, although the cupcakes were a little dry. Hopefully the place will expand as there are only a few tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Super modern interior + traditional cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Here you find both traditional marrocan cakes + modern french ones. open from 7 until at least 20.
Good place for breakfast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Try all the macarons!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We walked here from our hotel in search of a place to have tea. I'm glad we did- it was when we discovered Amandine! All their macarons are delectable- especially the one named Marrakech. Be wary that the menus are only in French- and the waitresses only seem to understand French too. The drinks are well made and you'll want to try every single Moroccan pastry on offer! This cafe is really one to put on your list of places to go in Marrakech!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.