We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wedding cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We planed spontaneously to have our wedding in Marrakech and even the time was short, Karim Beloud from Patisserie Amandine was extremely kind and supportive to help us choosing the best option and organizing everything just in time.
The cake was so delicious! I must say I was quite surprised as I know very well the patisseries in France and Belgium and have high expectations regaring sweets and chocolate. This fine place in the heart of Marrakech is definitely a strong competition to those fancy famaous houses in europe!

The support was great, the cake was more than delicious and the staff very kind and friendly. I woudl visite the house again as soon as I'll be in Marrakech again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    260
    70
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply Divine!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

It took us a long time to find this little gem (suggest you get a taxi) but it was totally worth it! Delicious, divine and slightly decadent (the food that is). We were lucky enough to meet the owner who told us how he started the business and I loved his ethics on good quality ingredients. Incredibly cheap for tourists and a lovely treat at the end of our holiday. One not to miss!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Decided to check this place out even though we weren't hungry!im so glad we did,gorgeous deserts and very tasty sandwiches.we thought prices are very reasonable for the quality and freshness of everything.will definitely be going back for seconds before returning to London!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The first year of my First baby boy i wanted it to be so special !! , tried to find a bakery that make for me a special cake but unfortunately i could not find until i came across Amandine , perfect is just the right word for it i want to thank them so much for the hard effort to make Winny the pooh in shape me and my husband are so glad, and for sure all our events , Amandine will be our destination THANKS again to every one there , see you surely soon.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great informal dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to Patisserie Amandine based on strong reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Patisserie Amandine shows up as a restaurant but it is more of a tea house. In fact, it truly is a patisserie and I imagine the main business is the takeout business for the cookies, cakes and pastries that they sell, all of which look amazingly appetizing. There are sandwiches and pastries for sale and you can sit inside and eat what you buy. The ambiance is very pleasant and the people who work there are wonderful. We had a very nice meal. We had the chicken pastilla which is a Moroccan speciality followed by a delicious dessert and tea. I can't remember what all this cost but it wasn't much, certainly nothing like going to an upscale restaurant for dinner but if you are looking for a pleasant, light, informal dinner in a place with a good atmosphere and really nice people, this could be the place for you. We did have trouble finding the place which I gather from other reviews I have read is nothing new but getting there is worth the effort.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.