We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt teased !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 563 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I felt teased !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I want to say that I felt teased!
I do not like to argue, but having been to Amandine as a consequence of the enthusiastic reviews and experienced the reality of the place that is miles away from what is described, I wonder how it is possible that such a mediocre place is valued so high in Tripadvisor.
I speak not only of the fact that Amandine is not at all a tea room, but also about the quality of the patisserie served ... We tried a raspberry charlotte who had a slightly rancid after taste and sable biscuits that lacked the crispness of a fresh product.
Four tables are not sufficient to define, and certainly not in the hyperbolic terms that are found on Tripadvisor, Amandine as a tea room ...and the hyperbolic reviews not enough to make it deserving such a rank! May be it would be a good suggestion for the owner to start to install a lavabo and a toilet for the clients instead taking them to a bar nearby...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    81
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dyrham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pastries and Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Visited this morning (28/10), excellent tea and very good coffee. We tried croissants, Danish pastries, and Tarts, all of which were very nice and well presented. Well worth a visit, after reading the last review I can confirm they do have a bathroom in what seems to be their other cafe in the adjacent building.

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“delicious cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very good selection of cakes and macaroons. Took chocolate cake, it was one of the best I've ever tried. Plus, got small chocolates and macaroons, as complimentary.
The cafe is modern and stuff is very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“These moroccan cookies are simply to die for. They are delicious and exquisite. I love them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent and delicious moroccan cookies. The one with almond (marzipan) are simply amazing. Try also the one with almond and sesame!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely overrated!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I spend all day in front of a computer screen, and then I'm usually reluctant to write reviews and whatnot, but I decided to write this because i felt mocked by the hyperbolic positive reviews for Amandine, which was compared, in one of these to a famous tea house of London! So I went there with my wife and two children for brunch.
Up by the arrival, I wondered if it was the right place, so great was the contrast between the expectations raised by TripAdvisor and dreary reality of the place .... 3 uninviting sandwiches in a display case, and nothing but cakes and sweet pies .. No quiches, pizzas, crepes ... We seated however at one of the tables, ordered a cappuccino and some madeleines, which, despite being wrapped in cellophane, were dry and not very tasty.
When I asked for a toilet where to wash my hands ... they told me that Amandine does not have a toilet, and they would take us at a bar nearby ...!! Number 2?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.