We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful patisserie oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 534 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delightful patisserie oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Colourful but classy decor, lovely ambiance, super friendly staff. A selection of delicious French and local tarts and sweetmeats - something for everyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    266
    72
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Forget paris this is the real stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Best macarons ever, the caramel flavour is insanely amazing at 8dhm roughly 1$ u simply can't go wrong the vanilla, the pistachio I can't say enough how good it is, the service was the best in marrakech, presentation better than most Parisian places, I love this place!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wow!! A perfect French/Morrocan patisserie in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my wife visited this patisserie as it was one of the places we aimed to eat at while in Marrakesh. When we arrived we were not disappointed, this place is a marvel!!

We basically were like kids in a candy shop and had a selection of everything they had. The main highlights were the mille feuille which we both agreed was the best we ever tasted even compared to those made in France. The macaroon selection was like a rainbow in the cabinet and ticked the boxes of being crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. The gateau’s were soft, creamy and full of flavour with not faults, we only wished we had bigger appetites to try everything there.

The service was polite, unobtrusive and efficient. The only downside is that there are a limited number of tables so if it was busy I don’t think we would have gotten a seat. However, that’s the only fault as I would have been happy to do take away.

This place is a must in Marrakesh. Whether eating there or a taking away, the patisserie is perfect. If our Riad was nearby we would have had lunch there everyday, sheer bliss!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for a cafe and a coffee (a proper one)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Many places in Morocco offer sweets and treats, but Amadine really has decent coffee and tasty macarons. It is a modern, clean cafe away from the hustle and bustle of Jeema Al Fna. I would compare this to other cafes known internationally such as PAUL, but not quite as opulent as LA DUREE, so perhaps (like in London) a Cafe concerto / Richoux / Druckers....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food.. Freindly staff.. Recemmended.. Fair price..!! Most definately visit again..!! Excellent place for afternoon tea, deffo

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.