We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! A perfect French/Morrocan patisserie in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 576 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wow!! A perfect French/Morrocan patisserie in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my wife visited this patisserie as it was one of the places we aimed to eat at while in Marrakesh. When we arrived we were not disappointed, this place is a marvel!!

We basically were like kids in a candy shop and had a selection of everything they had. The main highlights were the mille feuille which we both agreed was the best we ever tasted even compared to those made in France. The macaroon selection was like a rainbow in the cabinet and ticked the boxes of being crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. The gateau’s were soft, creamy and full of flavour with not faults, we only wished we had bigger appetites to try everything there.

The service was polite, unobtrusive and efficient. The only downside is that there are a limited number of tables so if it was busy I don’t think we would have gotten a seat. However, that’s the only fault as I would have been happy to do take away.

This place is a must in Marrakesh. Whether eating there or a taking away, the patisserie is perfect. If our Riad was nearby we would have had lunch there everyday, sheer bliss!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    88
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for a cafe and a coffee (a proper one)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Many places in Morocco offer sweets and treats, but Amadine really has decent coffee and tasty macarons. It is a modern, clean cafe away from the hustle and bustle of Jeema Al Fna. I would compare this to other cafes known internationally such as PAUL, but not quite as opulent as LA DUREE, so perhaps (like in London) a Cafe concerto / Richoux / Druckers....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food.. Freindly staff.. Recemmended.. Fair price..!! Most definately visit again..!! Excellent place for afternoon tea, deffo

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely patisserie with traditional French and Moroccan pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A modern patisserie with a good selection of classic French pastries and cakes as well as a large selection of traditional Moroccan treats.

After the hustle and bustle of the medina, coming to Amandine for a coffee and cakes was a lovely, relaxing break. The staff was very friendly and suggested a selection of local pastries, while we also tried a mille-feuille. Both were excellent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Totally overrated!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

An afternoon of our stay in Marrakesh, we decided to have a breath of fresh air and to go shopping for leather goods for which Marrakech is famous and then to have a tea.
Originally the idea was that we took tea at the Mamounia, then seeing that the shop where we'd gone, it was close to the patisserie n. 1 on Trip Advisor, we opted for this latter.
A BIG disappointment! It is just an ordinary shop whose main activity is the sale of biscuits and cakes. There are also a few tables where you can have a coffee or a tea. We ordered a Darjeeling tea with milk and cookies. The tea of an unknown brand, probably too old, had no taste and it was served with... hot milk! The cookies did not have the fragrance of the freshly baked ones.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.