We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfull Coffee and Patisserie.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Gibraltar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delightfull Coffee and Patisserie.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a lovely small but very elegant salon-de-the situated in a quiet street in Marrakesh. The coffee and patisserie we had were excellent which included excellent attention and manners from the staff. We even ordered and bought some of the cakes to bring home.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    257
    69
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL AMBIANCE, CHARMING STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a delightful establishment in a quiet street in the new town of Marrakech offering an array of delicious cakes. Staff are helpful and efficient. It is a venue well worth going a little away from the main shopping streets to find. Of the staff we encountered, we would single out Nawal for her pleasant demeanour and kindness to those who do not speak French or Arabic. Thank you for a most pleasant experience, we will return ! Jill and Ian

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious tarts at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Delicious tarts at reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Patisserie is located in the nouvelle ville. It is a nice and quiet place for coffee and cake in the afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OMG yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stumbled upon this lovely place quite by chance, and I'm so glad we did:)I had seen it in my travel book, and on a previous trip to Marrakech couldn't find it. It is very close to Rue de la Liberte. I had a chocolate hazelnut gateaux, my daughter had a chocolate cup cake and my husband had a raspberry tart,with a café au lait, all delicious and made a yummy change for a light lunch, service very good and very friendly and I intend to go back there on my next trip to the Red City. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Worth walking to this after the Jardin Majorelle. Great coffee and cakes. Nice atmosphere away from the hustle in the streets.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.