We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELIGHTFUL AMBIANCE, CHARMING STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
Mohammed El Beqal St | Rue Mohamed El Beqal St, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Bakeries in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL AMBIANCE, CHARMING STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a delightful establishment in a quiet street in the new town of Marrakech offering an array of delicious cakes. Staff are helpful and efficient. It is a venue well worth going a little away from the main shopping streets to find. Of the staff we encountered, we would single out Nawal for her pleasant demeanour and kindness to those who do not speak French or Arabic. Thank you for a most pleasant experience, we will return ! Jill and Ian

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    108
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious tarts at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Delicious tarts at reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Patisserie is located in the nouvelle ville. It is a nice and quiet place for coffee and cake in the afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OMG yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stumbled upon this lovely place quite by chance, and I'm so glad we did:)I had seen it in my travel book, and on a previous trip to Marrakech couldn't find it. It is very close to Rue de la Liberte. I had a chocolate hazelnut gateaux, my daughter had a chocolate cup cake and my husband had a raspberry tart,with a café au lait, all delicious and made a yummy change for a light lunch, service very good and very friendly and I intend to go back there on my next trip to the Red City. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Worth walking to this after the Jardin Majorelle. Great coffee and cakes. Nice atmosphere away from the hustle in the streets.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lacks Flavor!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a nice place, and we went hunting for it. There were people sitting there and relishing their tea and pastries!We packed up a few pastries to enjoy in our hotel. Unfortunately we found the pastries to be too sweet and flavorless.

The service was very good, even though we were hustled to write a TripAdvisor review!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Gérant at Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear SKG09,


First of all, Thank you for your visit in our bakery and sorry for the delay to respond.

We are sad to learn that you didn't appreciate our Moroccan cakes. Unfortunately, the taste of oriental cakes depends from one person to another.

Moreover, you must know that we do not add more sugar than it needs. Today, all consumers pay attention to sugar effect on Health, that's why we try to provide, since the beginning ( 1997 ) an authentic taste as much as possible.

The critics are as good as praise to evolve and improve our service and products.

Let me tell you that we would be delighted to welcome you again to our bakery to enjoy other products which may be more to your taste.


Pâtisserie Amandine Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.