We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
Mohammed El Beqal St | Rue Mohamed El Beqal St, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Dessert, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Worth walking to this after the Jardin Majorelle. Great coffee and cakes. Nice atmosphere away from the hustle in the streets.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    105
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
312 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Lacks Flavor!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a nice place, and we went hunting for it. There were people sitting there and relishing their tea and pastries!We packed up a few pastries to enjoy in our hotel. Unfortunately we found the pastries to be too sweet and flavorless.

The service was very good, even though we were hustled to write a TripAdvisor review!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Gérant at Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear SKG09,


First of all, Thank you for your visit in our bakery and sorry for the delay to respond.

We are sad to learn that you didn't appreciate our Moroccan cakes. Unfortunately, the taste of oriental cakes depends from one person to another.

Moreover, you must know that we do not add more sugar than it needs. Today, all consumers pay attention to sugar effect on Health, that's why we try to provide, since the beginning ( 1997 ) an authentic taste as much as possible.

The critics are as good as praise to evolve and improve our service and products.

Let me tell you that we would be delighted to welcome you again to our bakery to enjoy other products which may be more to your taste.


Pâtisserie Amandine Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to enjoy your coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Patisserie Amandine is a very nice place to enjoy your cake and coffee. The service was friendly and the cake was very good. The price for the little small cakes was cheap (5dh-7dh) & it tasted great. With our order we got 2 morrocan chocolate shoes. All in all it was a sweet place ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection of pastries & cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Patisserie Amandie has a vast collection of Moroccan pastries and cakes, all delightful little creations of deliciousness. I initially came and bought a few to try, and I enjoyed them so much that I went back to buy a large box of them! One of the items I purchased was a chocolate (moose or Ganache) layered cake, and it was wonderful but very rich, you may only need half in one sitting! The service was very good, and the lady working there was friendly and patient (I took a while in deciding which cakes to go for). To top it of the price was very reasonable. So in all I can't recommend it enough, if I visit Marrakesh again, I will definitely be visiting again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing coffee break and lovely cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a really comfortable modern patisserie / cafe in the Gueliz area of Marrakech. It is tastefully designed in a modern style with large windows. The staff were really friendly and attentive and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.