We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Patisserie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Amandine Marrakech

Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
177 Rue Mohamed El Beqal - Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-49612
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 508 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Amandine Bakery, located in Marrakech's downtown, welcomes you every day from 7am to 9pm in a convivial space to succumb to the world of taste and flavors.Amandine is 15years renowned bakery in Marrakech, we make 100 % Almonds Moroccan cakes home-made, several tea available, french cakes and viennoiserie as well !
North Wales, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Dream Patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beautiful patisserie with wonderful variety of Moroccan cakes and biscuits as well as individual cakes (small gateaux) and large cakes/gateaux to suit everyone's tastes, with reasonable prices. Staff are friendly and helpful. A little bit out of the way, but worth the visit and most taxi drivers know where it is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    227
    54
    9
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful patisserie not far from Jardins Majorelle which would look quite at home anywhere in Paris. Smart attentive staff and a wonderful array of delicate patisserie. It was quiet when we visited midday. We ordered Croque Monsieur for lunch first to try and avoid a massive sugar rush but indulged with a selection of cakes with tea afterwards. They serve the lovely Tchaba tea here as well as usual Moroccan mint tea and coffees.
Highly recommended for a refreshing breather if the hurly burly of Marrakesh becomes overwhelming. Oh, and very reasonably priced too (3x croque monsieurs, 3x mint teas, 2x coffees a big cake each and a big selection of the smaller petit fours sized cakes came to around £12 - a bargain!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The dream location for those with a sweet tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful variety of cakes, traditional Moroccan sweet treats to satisfy any sweet tooth. Please open a store in the UK!!!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amandine is neither a tea room, nor a café and even less a restaurant.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

After the heavy albeit quite nice experience, (despite the price!)of a dinner with a set Moroccan menu at La Mamounia, my 4 friends and I, we decided the day after for an afternoon tea and not to have dinner. Probably spoiled by the several nice teas rooms of London, we were very disappointed of our experience at Amandine patisserie. The place is in a quite anonymous street of the new part of Marrakesh and it took us a more than 20 minutes to reach it by taxi. The number of the tables is only 5 and consequently we were waiting for quite a while. Finally we got a table and we order the... ONE TEA AVAILABLE (BAG!!) that was served with the water just hot not boiling! The patisserie was absolutely too sweet. Amandine is definitely not a teas room: They do not know how to make a cup of tea!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Gérant at Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Jessica,

First of all, thank you for your visit to Amandine Bakery.

We are sincerely sorry that your experience in our Bakery did not live up to your expectations.

You were right about the small choices of Tea available at the time you visited us but since that, you must know that we have taken note of seriously and we offer over a dozen different tea that we serve now as it should.

Since the beginning ( 1997 ), our gourmets have always been thoroughly in the center of our concerns and we attach great importance not only for their well-being in our Bakery but also to offer them the best. ( Cakes and Service )

This is why we not only serve our tea with boiling water as it should normally be used, but also in special glass teapots with a candle below which help everyone to keep the tea warm during the tasting.

Let me tell you dear Jessica that we would be sincerely delighted to welcome you again in our Bakery to offer you a moment of relaxation and satisfaction.

Pâtisserie Amandine Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful patisserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is about 20 minutes walk from the medina. And it is not on the main road. But well worth it. Very reasonable prices for drinks and cakes. We went on Saturday afternoon. There were only a couple of people there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Amandine Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie Amandine Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie Amandine Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.