We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Awesome Charity Bike Ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AXS-Bike Marrakech

AXS-Bike Marrakech
Zone D'Amenage Touristique | Agdal Lot #5 Ourika IV #6, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
+212 622-278610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come to Morocco and have an experience of a lifetime. Morocco provides breathtaking scenery and we will provide Xtreme customer service. We will also provide incredible Giant bikes for your riding pleasure. Whether you ride in the Atlas Mountains, Palmery, or in the city you will no doubt be happy you chose AXS. We are a family company that is Moroccan owned and registered.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly Awesome Charity Bike Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I organised a charity bike ride with Argan Extreme Sports in June this year. The planning took months and Samira (Director of Argan) and I emailed continuously - planning, double checking and trying to arrange the perfect ride! Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel,food,bikes and the tour guides were all excellent. The feedback from all of our riders was great - the tour was challenging (at our request) - as we were doing it for charity we all wanted to push ourselves - and we certainly did that! The landscape was actually amazing and the places we managed to get to on our bikes were so remote it was a real privilege to see the Berber villages high in the mountains and the lovely people going about there daily lives (always with a smile and a wave as we cycled past). What an experience - Thank you Samira, Farouq, Saif, CJ , Hamoud, Said, the 2 Semohammad's for the best time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enter the Atlas Intermediate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and I thought long and hard about booking this tour as it is pricey (although the bigger the group the better the value) but I am glad we went ahead and did it.

We had a great time with Argan Sports and experienced things we would never have been able to on our own. It was a nice change from the usual days in Marrakech.

The scenery was breathtaking, the tour guides were friendly and helpful, all our needs were attended to (cold water, energy snack etc) and the meal at the end was just what the doctor ordered.

Be warned, we took the tour in July and it was HOT. Although this was intermediate level it was tough going - I'd suggest a good level of fitness would be best. Saying that, pace etc is very much dictated by you and you certainly won't be rushed by the tour guides who want to make sure you have a good day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome expirience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

So ok, the Tour started with a amazing climb for about 5 km it's already for advanced bikers with a good level of fitness , followed by a downhill thru a breathtaking landscape and small lovely villages with really friendly citizens , after the decent we had again a small uphill part which was easy just to keep the blood pumping .the first part of the tour was on congreet but the biggest part was of road and really nice to ride even beginners can manage this .
The last few km we did on the road and it was just downhill and really nice .at the end we had traditional tajin with a coffee .
The tour was perfectly organized and the guides been very Profesional and in an extreme food shape :) they never been to fast and they kept the pace of the slower cyclist .
This was an amazing tour and it brings morroco closer to you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakesh
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“100% Recommend.Worth waking up for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very interesting and fun trip organised and managed by genuinely nice people. CJ, Mohammed and the third
biking tour guide (Whose name i forgot, my apologies).
They made the trip unforgettable and fun and at the end took us to an excellent resturant with a stunning view where we were served some delicous moroccon food. I would 100% recommend these guys truly if you're looking to do moutain biking whilst visiting Morroco. 5*/5*

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cycling Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Amazing service and quality all round from the very attentive Argan Team. Made our trip a fantastic and unforgettable experience from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble! The routes they planned for us were stunning, equipment first rate, support and security superb. Would recommend them to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AXS-Bike Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to AXS-Bike Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AXS-Bike Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.