We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, clean & great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Narjisse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Narjisse to your Saves list
Hotel Narjisse
101 Rue Oqba ben Nafiaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #266 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Sitges, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“warm, clean & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Hamid, the owner of this hotel, is one of the most helpful and kind men I've ever met. He arranged a well-priced rental car for me and my father and was a wealth of help and knowledge out of the kindness of his heart, very genuine and sincere. We stayed in a double room that was very warm and clean with excellent hot water. I felt safe and it was quiet; we both slept very soundly in the comfortable beds. It's also very conveniently located right next to Jemaa El Fna. I felt that I got an amazing value with this hotel, only paying a bit more than I would for a hostel bed and getting way more in return. Hamid is amazing and I recommend this hotel very highly!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
10
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is just outside the medina, really close to place Jemma el Fna (5 minutes walk). So it is perfect location, since is outside the confusion of the medina but at very close walking distance from it.

Clean and confortable rooms, friendly staff, free tea and coffee available at all times. We didnt have any problems at all.

Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great position for exploring the city on foot being really near everything. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The owner is very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. The showers are simple but hot. There is tea and coffee available free all the time and there is an attractive comfortable public area.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and the quality was consistent. On the ground floor you can hear the comings and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Don't be disuaded by the dingy alley outside. The rooms are functional and clean, but nothing special. We met the owner who was very accomodating and friendly and american. Would recommend stall 114 in the square for entertainment value and delicious lamb. Say hi to ahmed the charmer. "That's the way, uh huh uh huh, I like it" -ahmed

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The location is absolutely perfect because it is super close to the square, but in a quiet street where you can have some peace. The staff are kind, accommodating, and extremely helpful. The rooms are spartan but clean, and the towels are fluffy! Don't expect luxury here, but it was a great budget option.

Room Tip: The hotel is set up like a riad where all of the rooms face inward. If you want some extra privacy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

we went there 2 days back and the staffs were so friendly. the place was quite near with Jamaa el Fana. around 5 minutes walk. most of the reviews said the same thing as what we've experienced. i recommend this hotel if you're gonna stay in marrakech for short or long breaks. love thisss!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visit Marrakesh last month and I staid at hotel Narjisse it is very nice hotel, the Room I had was big and looking over the street, it was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the location of the hotel was excellent close to jam3lfna. free coffee and tea all day, very close to restaurant , and places for shopping. its really good experience to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Narjisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narjisse

Address: 101 Rue Oqba ben Nafiaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Narjisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Narjisse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.