We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SaharaTours4x4 - Private Day Tours

SaharaTours4x4 - Private Day Tours
Mhamid 9 | N 20 Bloq B, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 677 743 298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 447 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: SaharaTours4x4 offer trips all over Morocco. From such ancient cities as Marrakech and Fez, through the high Atlas Mountains and out into the Sahara Desert. Anywhere you would like to see, it is our pleasure to show you. We have new comfortable, air-conditioned 4x4s for smaller groups and minivans for larger groups. We take our time, driving slowly, stopping any time that you would like to have a break and take pictures. We can organize tours for any sized group - family, friends or on your own and can accommodate a wide variety of budgets. We are friendly and professional. We speak Spanish, French, English, Italian, Arabic and our native Berber language. Our wish is for you to enjoy a spectacular trip of a lifetime.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wholly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We were initially apprehensive about booking any tour due to previous bad experiences and fear of constantly being taken to commission places. However, this was not the case. Hassan was extremely informative and helpful from the moment we first enquired about a tour. We did a tour from Marrakech to Fez- the sights we saw were unbelievable and the tour proved even better than we had imagined. Moreover, our guide, Mohammed, made our trip. He had phenomenal knowledge of the areas and landscapes and was keen to answer all our questions but he was also able to gauge when we wanted to wander and explore on our own. Mohammed even went to the effort that when he couldn't answer an obscure question we had, he spent that evening researching the answer for the next day!!!! We were never encouraged to go/eat/shop anywhere we didn't want to and the itinerary was fully tailored to our needs. We saw snow, desert, mountains, villages, lakes, kasbahs and camels just to name a few. Could not recommend the tour or company more. Thank you Sahara tours 4x4, especially Mohammed, you really made our trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip to have a window into the soul of morocco .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We found Hassan on trip advisor. We were wanting someone good with children ( i travelled with my partner and 2 children aged 14 and 11 years), a good driver, a comfy reliable vehicle and someone who could share their knowledge and love of morocco. Hassan provided all of these. We also needed someone flexible with the itinerary. Hassan was always ready to hear what we needed and then work out a plan for us. Hassan helped make the trip so easy and memorable. His ideas for stops and activities along the way were great and he was open to our needs as we wanted. We learned so much from Hassan as we drove along. The desert was particularly great - the dromedary experience, the dunes were quite spectacular and the Bedouin tent experience was uniquely special. ( Going down a sand dune on a camel takes a bit of getting used to!)
Hassan grew up in the desert and has much to share of his experience and love for the desert. Hassan is a gentle, knowledgeable, patient and reliable guide who I would recommend to anyone wanting to take tours in morocco. We will always
remember our trip with him and how we got to have a window into parts on morocco. Thank you Hassan!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AFRICAAAA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hai Hassan, this is Fatimah
First of all I recommend everyone to take a trip outside the city. We travelled with Hassan from Marrakesh to Fes, through Ourzazate & Merzouga. Hassan is very informative and super fun throughout the journey. He sometimes didn't let my husband sleep in the car which was a good thing as the scenery of Morocco is very beautiful. Our time in the desert was even more amazing, Hassan's brother Said is an intelligent man who was very attentive to all our needs. Hassan knows the best places to stop for photos and also took us off the beaten path. There was a slight mix-up about the detail of the booking which I suspect was due to our last minute contact. I recommend that you confirm everything before the trip. However, our time with Hassan was the best and most memorable during our trip to Morocco. Thank you Hassan...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Magestic mountain tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I picked Sahara Tours after reading the tripadvisor comments which were spot on. Our guide was friendly and incredibly knowledgable. He put us at ease from the beginning, speaking perfect English and arriving in a very comfortable landrover. We took the Quarzazate tour of the high atlas mountains since we only had one day and had a great time. If we would have had two days, we would have taken the 2 day overnight and stayed in the desert tents. First class trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour! Couldn't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went on a fantastic day tour from Marrakech to the Atlas mountains. We couldn't have asked for a better tour. We had friends who were also in Marrakech at the same time and went on a different tour, who warned us how bad their tour was but ours was the complete opposite. We had a very professional, friendly and attentive tour guide, Hassan with us who couldn't have been more helpful. He constantly made sure we were happy and adapted the tour to suit us. Hassan was very interesting and informative and unlike most tour guides took us to many places off the usual tourist tracks. Compared with our friends experience on a bus full of tourists we had a comfortable 4x4 vehicle to ourselves. We also stopped at many places that we wanted to along the way but never felt pressured to buy anything. We would definitely recommend this tour to our friends and anyone wanting to get out of busy Marrakech for the day. We would love to return one day and take one of Sahara 4x4 Tours out into the desert.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SaharaTours4x4 - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to SaharaTours4x4 - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SaharaTours4x4 - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SaharaTours4x4 - Private Day Tours to your Saves list