We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SaharaTours4x4 - Day Tours

SaharaTours4x4 - Day Tours
Mhamid 9 | N 20 Bloq B, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 677-743298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 573 Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: 4WD, ATV & off-road tours, Outdoor Activities, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SaharaTours4x4 offer private day tours from such ancient cities as Marrakech and Fez, through the high Atlas Mountains and out into the Sahara Desert. Anywhere you would like to see, it is our pleasure to show you. We have new comfortable, air-conditioned 4x4s for smaller groups and minivans for larger groups. We take our time, driving slowly, stopping any time that you would like to have a break and take pictures. We can organize day trips for any sized group - family, friends or on your own and can accommodate a wide variety of budgets. We are friendly and professional. We speak Spanish, French, English, Italian. Our wish is for you to enjoy a spectacular trip of a lifetime.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was really very nice experience, our only reason to visit Marrakech was to travel to the desert and spend some time and we got best of this experience from Sahara tours.

Our trip was made more lively by Hassan, he knows lot about Marrakech and used to explain about each region on the way to merzouga desert in detail. I being a vegetarian was bit worried about the food but Hassan took us to some quality hotels which were definitely worth the money but more than that we got good vegetarian food.

We were very lucky as we had very good weather, there was no storm in the desert. It was a bit chilly in the desert,make sure you wear warm clothing for the night

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a standard tour but a Unique Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are planning a tour to merzouga you definetely have to choose for Hassan and his crew. We made a lot of fun and he knows everything about the places you visit! Besides that he can tell you everything about camel milk, a delicy in the sahara desert.

Choose Hassan and you choose the tour you never forget!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

SaharaTours4x4.com and Hassan Ouali are the best if you want to visit Morocco, 5 stars are simply not enough! Comfortable rides, exclusive Riads, great attractions, knowledgeable guides; culture and fun mixed in an unforgettable trip! If you want to see, enjoy and learn about Morocco this is the place. Regards Hassan, we had a great time!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“marakech-merzouga-agadir in 4 days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I chose sahara tours because of its price and flexibilty.  Our itenerary was to land in marakech, go to sahara, and finish in agadir. I tried enquiring  on the #1 in tripadvisor(rough tours) and the price was quite reasonable but since they are based in marakech they want to drop us off in marakech instead of agadir. I know we can just take supra tours from marakech to agadir, but with stuff like my wife's, and since this is our first time in morocco, we would prefer not to take bus. I tried other operators but either they are twice the price of rough tours, or they dont want to finish in agadir.

I looked further in the list in tripadvisor and i came across sahara tours 4x4 and asked. Hassan replied very quickly on most of our conversations,  mostly during late nights and even very early morning. I gave him  my preferred itenerary and we agreed on the price. He is not the cheapest, but with the flexibility we required we thought it was cheap enough. He even picked us up in marakech airport, took us to money changer, and grocery store.

We started in marakech, then to ourzazate, dades valley, merzouga where the dunes are, back to ourzazate, then to agadir. We enjoyed the trip a lot and we felt safe. Hassan is very trustworthy. We usually leave all our things in the car. He is a bit joker which is good when you are on the road for days.

He is not the #1 in tripadvisor simply because he hasnt got that many reviews not because he hasnt got enough clients, but because his previous clients are not leaving comments. If your looking for a guide in morocco, id say drop him and email and im sure you can work something out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marrakech to Fes 3 day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This April my best friend and I decided to do a last minute trip to Morocco. Since we were limited on time, the 3 day desert tour seemed like the best way to see a lot of the countryside. Hassan was great at communicating with us and accommodating us last minute. I wrote many tour companies and picked this one on pure instinct and I was not disappointed. Hassan met us at our hotel and assured us that everything was in place. Said, our tour guide/driver, was extremely nice and informative. He almost made driving in Morocco seem safe. The hotel was as promised and the camp in the desert awesome. We did not see another person on our way there or back. And the tagine made by our camel handler was one of, if not the, best we had in all of Morocco. I feel that Hassan and Co. were flexible and willing to make our experience as unique as we wanted. Also, when we compared prices with others who had booked similar trips with other agencies, it was clear that Sahara Tours prices were more than fair. I would definitely recommend this tour company as well as use them again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SaharaTours4x4 - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to SaharaTours4x4 - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SaharaTours4x4 - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.