We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our nice encounter with Zyriab” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 1,102 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“our nice encounter with Zyriab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Zyriab' super friendly and relaxing grounds ! The staff and
their genuine welcoming attitude make up a great proportion of the appeal of the place !
There are few minor improvements in the rooms furnishing that could add enormously to the
ease and comfort of all guests, such as Wi Fi and some simple amenities.
Otherwise, the place is truly blissful !

Abdullah Masry and family: Abdulaziz, Alya and Sarah.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Room Tip: The rooms closer to reception are better for access to Wi Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

With temperature reaching 112 Fahrenheit in July the suites hugging the large swimming pool on each sides was most welcomed. zyriab proved an oasis of peace and serenity. Made of suites only, the accommodation were most comfortable and up to international standard with kitchen, dining and living room bedroom and all tiled bathroom. Most importantly was the soul of the resort that is welcoming, attentive, warm, helpful, efficient and friendly thanks to the staff but especially the owners Driss and Saufya assisted by their beautiful daughter Maya who spent her days in the water. Driss and Saufya made our stay a charm and the food was delightful. As we came as a group of a fifteen friends we demanded much attention but for 10 days Les Jardins de Zyriab consistently delivered. WIFI works there in the main lobby. We had the convenience of the digital age in a thousand and one night surrounding with Sufi music to entertain us at dinner time. The haman and massage services were good. Overall Driss and Saufya made it an unforgettable experience. I definitely would go again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent a week at Les Jardin de Zyriab in early May. We thought it was a delightful place, so relaxed and a beautiful setting. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful, setting up trips and connecting up groups to share transport to Marrakech (it is some way out of the city so not cheap to get to and from).

Th apartments were spacious and comfortable and we particularly liked their attitude to meals. There is no restaurant, you just choose where you want to eat; on the lawn, by the pool in your room or on the balcony.

If you enjoy sitting in lovely gardens by an (impressive) pool, you couldn't do better than Les Jardins de Zyriab.

Room Tip: Ground floor and you walk straight out to the pool; first floor and you have your own balcony. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I spent seven days at this resort and loved it. At first we were worried that it was too far away from the city, but not only did the location prove to be a nice respite from the chaos of Marrakech, but the staff arranged transportation whenever and wherever we wanted to go. Also, the driver's are paid through the resort, so instead of haggling or worrying about being overcharged, the resort pays the drivers and at check-out, you pay the resort. My only complaints are that I wish there had been more option for activities at the resort, and the mattress was a little firm. The food was fresh and always delicious. Overall it was a great destination for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just arrived back from Les Jardins de Zyriab, a short distance from the city Marrakech, after a superb relaxing week. The quality of the place, its accommodation and dining cannot be surpassed. Away from the hustle and bustle of the City of Marrakech, it provides a welcome break for those quiet and relaxing moments of peace and quiet, to charge up your batteries for that next visit to the souks and sites of the city. The owners provide a service that I have not seen surpassed in any other family run establishments visited. Both European and Moroccan food is on the menu which can be served in the restaurant, by the pool or in your apartment. With a backdrop of the Atlas Mountains, still with remnants of the winter snow at this time of year, it allows you to soak up the sun by the pool whilst thinking of the next site or activity you are going to visit or do. Not wanting drive in Morocco, a wise decision to make, transport to the city and airport can be arranged by the owners and is reasonably priced. A comprehensively stocked Carrefour hypermarket is a short distance away for any provisions that you may wish to use in your apartment. We enjoyed the opportunity to taste the local menu provided by the owners. Both beers and wines are available. Don't be afraid to discuss what is on the menu with the owners. We were pleasantly surprised when the owner offered to cook a special cumin spiced meat tajine meal for us. Guided tours and trips around Marrakech, the Atlas Mountains and other locations can be arranged at Les Jardins making it an even more relaxing stay. A five star holiday at a five star location. Oh! By the way, we shall be going again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and have just spent a week at this friendly boutique hotel comprising 21just apartments. Perfect in everyway. The hotel owners Saufya and husband Dreff(?) could not make as more welcomed as was indeed the case with all the staff.

The hotel grounds are beautifully manicured with wonderful displays of red and white roses. The pool was immaculate as were the spacious apartments, which were cleaned everyday. We had the option to do your own catering or eat on site. The food was always prepared with fresh ingredients and we were at liberty to eat wherever we chose at any time of day.

Whilst there we did a trip to Marrakech (so glad we didn't stay in town) and also visited the very beautiful Ourika Valley with a small group on a trip organised by the hotel. (Make sure you where some sensible footwear and take some warm clothing if you make this outing). On the return journey we were honoured and privileged to dine at the private residence of Driff's parents. We also tried the gentle massage, so gentle that I drifted off to sleep for 2 hours!

We would say that this resort is perfect for those looking for some peace and quite away from the main touristic trail of Marrakech and ideal for young family’s and grandparents alike. It would not suit those families with teenagers or, the hyper active 18-30 group. The contact number for the hotel is + 212 668 497171. Airport transfers can be arranged to pick up guest by the hotel for 250 DHS, as can private evening excursions to Marrakech for dinner from 350DHS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great value day by the pool around 20 mins from Marrakech (250 DHS including lunch). Really relaxing for adults - a very few kids around but very well behaved. Relaxing atmosphere, very helpful & friendly staff & wonderful lunch & very safe for leaving bags and belongings by the enormous pool while you're having a dip. Thanks to Soufya for her great organisation. One small thing, we had some issues reaching the hotel by phone as they don't have a fixed line directly there but don't worry - emails were responded to immediately and Soufya provided her personal number when we wanted to confirm the reservation & get advice around transfers. Getting a taxi on your own can be pricey - almost 450/500DHS but through our Riad (Ryad Noura also HIGHLY RECOMMENDED) the manager Youssef arranged a great value return at 300DHS. Well worth getting out of Marrakech to the tranquility of the country for a very chilled out day. Massages also available on site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Address: Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,102 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.