We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked this hotel thru Interval International and we stayed here for 7 nights. Although this hotel is approximately 20 to 25 minutes from the medina, it is a restful place to come back to at the end of the day.

The apartment is cleaned daily, the staff are friendly and helpful. Free wifi is available at the lobby. There is a swimming pool, sunbeds and very nice garden. We loved this place and we feel like this is our HOME.

Room Tip: All units are comfortable and quiet. You will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Husband & I just came back from 9 days staying at Les Jardins. Suafya & Hakima and staff were incredibly helpful, accommodating & wonderful. Free wifi in the lobby works perfectly, The pool is stunning. Beautiful views of the Atlas mountains. 20 min ride via taxi to the Medina and all drivers were super nice and prompt. Could not ask for a more comfortable experience.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are just about equally fine regarding views. We were on 2nd floor - Grenadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Les Jardins de Zyriab Hotel in Marrakesh is a very nice place with a large central pool, personal service and good breakfast served in villas. Wireless internet access only in lobby/dining area.
Reliable, reasonable transportation to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just arrived back from sunny Marrakech and a week long stay at Les Jardins de Zyriab. The people could not be more polite, friendly and helplife. The accommodation was simply stunning and the setting at the base of the Atlas Mountains was superb to escape the hussle and bussle of Marrakech itself. Whilst either a car or a taxi budget is advised, I would not have liked to have stayed in the city itself. The hotel also arranged our horse riding excursion which was wonderful.
I cannot wait to take another trip to this wonderful location.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the pool and a private outside sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, Cambs, Uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we spent 7 relaxing days at Zyriab. The surroundings are beautiful and to see the sun rise over the Atlas mountains every day was a treat...we live in the Fens! The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The distance from the city did not prove a problem as once we had discovered where to catch the bus,(No 25 or 251) taxi or where to flag down a car (Zaraba Mosque, 20 mins walk away) we used public tranport most days and enjoyed interaction with the local people. We felt perfectly safe and were well guided when we asked the way. We would do it again.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms have a better view of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A lovely place to stay. Apartment was great, really spacious & comfortable.Food & service were excellent but what made the stay more special was the way all the staff looked after us. I had a small accident & had to visit the hospital. The hotel owners Saufia & Driff came to the hospital to help even though they were not well themselves. I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The resort was perfect the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had two minor problems with our apartment (which was of a very high standard a beautiful bedroom and 2 wet rooms) and they were completely corrected by the time we returned from the pool. The food either served by the pool, in the dining area or in your room was second to none. We can recommend any of the Tagines and we also had the Moroccan Dining Experience all of which are very reasonably priced and of a high standard. We played golf at three courses recommended to us by the staff. The Royal, Al Aamarden and Amelkis.All were good, Amelkis we thought exceptional.
Because we had a hire car getting to and from the resort was easy and I would not consider staying here without one as its located some 20kms from the airport and 13kms from a Carrefour supermarket.
We loved it and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Address: Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.