We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week with the children in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic week with the children in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just arrived back from sunny Marrakech and a week long stay at Les Jardins de Zyriab. The people could not be more polite, friendly and helplife. The accommodation was simply stunning and the setting at the base of the Atlas Mountains was superb to escape the hussle and bussle of Marrakech itself. Whilst either a car or a taxi budget is advised, I would not have liked to have stayed in the city itself. The hotel also arranged our horse riding excursion which was wonderful.
I cannot wait to take another trip to this wonderful location.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the pool and a private outside sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St Ives, Cambs, Uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we spent 7 relaxing days at Zyriab. The surroundings are beautiful and to see the sun rise over the Atlas mountains every day was a treat...we live in the Fens! The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The distance from the city did not prove a problem as once we had discovered where to catch the bus,(No 25 or 251) taxi or where to flag down a car (Zaraba Mosque, 20 mins walk away) we used public tranport most days and enjoyed interaction with the local people. We felt perfectly safe and were well guided when we asked the way. We would do it again.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms have a better view of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msercombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A lovely place to stay. Apartment was great, really spacious & comfortable.Food & service were excellent but what made the stay more special was the way all the staff looked after us. I had a small accident & had to visit the hospital. The hotel owners Saufia & Driff came to the hospital to help even though they were not well themselves. I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mavebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The resort was perfect the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had two minor problems with our apartment (which was of a very high standard a beautiful bedroom and 2 wet rooms) and they were completely corrected by the time we returned from the pool. The food either served by the pool, in the dining area or in your room was second to none. We can recommend any of the Tagines and we also had the Moroccan Dining Experience all of which are very reasonably priced and of a high standard. We played golf at three courses recommended to us by the staff. The Royal, Al Aamarden and Amelkis.All were good, Amelkis we thought exceptional.
Because we had a hire car getting to and from the resort was easy and I would not consider staying here without one as its located some 20kms from the airport and 13kms from a Carrefour supermarket.
We loved it and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent a wonderful week and loved the place so much we want to go back soon.
The room, the service, the breakfast and all the staff were great.
Try the morrocon hammam - incredible!!
The pool is amazing and diners are served outside once duting your stay and this was perfect.
It is a family run business out of town in a quiet area of Marrakech. This is a great place to relax and get some fresh air.
It is necessary to take a car everywhere. You can rent one but hotel offers drivers with pre agreed rates. And driving is not the same as in Europe :)
Even if the drive was a minus point, I would have not liked to be closer to the pollution of Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent 8 nights at the les jardins de zyriab and loved every second of our time there. The room, the service, the breakfast and all the staff were faultless. The hotel is a family run business out of town in a quiet area of Marrakech. This is a great place to relax after a busy day in the Medina. It is necessary to take a taxi everywhere, the hotel have handpicked taxi drivers with pre agreed and very reasonable rates, they also double up well as tour guides and are a font of knowledge. The family and staff go out of their way to accommodate any requests you may have and we look forward to returning for another enjoyable holiday in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We loved the fact that the resort was peaceful and away from the hussle and bussle of daily life, but near enough to visit Marrakesh. Be aware that you will need a hire car or to arrange taxi's everytime you wish you leave the resort.
The resort is very well maintained by lovely staff who cannot do enough. We arrived early evening and were served our evening meal on our our patio - a lovely service.
Our taxi driver was arranged at reception and he was super, even taking us shopping and waiting for us!
The local supermarket (Carrefours) is a taxi drive away.
The apartments are cleaned daily and staff are wonderful!
All apartments face towards wonderful views of the atlas mountains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaR574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Dar NanKa
Dar NanKa
#134 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#215 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fellah Hotel
Fellah Hotel
#283 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#62 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Address: Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing