We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week with the children in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic week with the children in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just arrived back from sunny Marrakech and a week long stay at Les Jardins de Zyriab. The people could not be more polite, friendly and helplife. The accommodation was simply stunning and the setting at the base of the Atlas Mountains was superb to escape the hussle and bussle of Marrakech itself. Whilst either a car or a taxi budget is advised, I would not have liked to have stayed in the city itself. The hotel also arranged our horse riding excursion which was wonderful.
I cannot wait to take another trip to this wonderful location.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the pool and a private outside sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, Cambs, Uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we spent 7 relaxing days at Zyriab. The surroundings are beautiful and to see the sun rise over the Atlas mountains every day was a treat...we live in the Fens! The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The distance from the city did not prove a problem as once we had discovered where to catch the bus,(No 25 or 251) taxi or where to flag down a car (Zaraba Mosque, 20 mins walk away) we used public tranport most days and enjoyed interaction with the local people. We felt perfectly safe and were well guided when we asked the way. We would do it again.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms have a better view of the Atlas mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A lovely place to stay. Apartment was great, really spacious & comfortable.Food & service were excellent but what made the stay more special was the way all the staff looked after us. I had a small accident & had to visit the hospital. The hotel owners Saufia & Driff came to the hospital to help even though they were not well themselves. I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The resort was perfect the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had two minor problems with our apartment (which was of a very high standard a beautiful bedroom and 2 wet rooms) and they were completely corrected by the time we returned from the pool. The food either served by the pool, in the dining area or in your room was second to none. We can recommend any of the Tagines and we also had the Moroccan Dining Experience all of which are very reasonably priced and of a high standard. We played golf at three courses recommended to us by the staff. The Royal, Al Aamarden and Amelkis.All were good, Amelkis we thought exceptional.
Because we had a hire car getting to and from the resort was easy and I would not consider staying here without one as its located some 20kms from the airport and 13kms from a Carrefour supermarket.
We loved it and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent a wonderful week and loved the place so much we want to go back soon.
The room, the service, the breakfast and all the staff were great.
Try the morrocon hammam - incredible!!
The pool is amazing and diners are served outside once duting your stay and this was perfect.
It is a family run business out of town in a quiet area of Marrakech. This is a great place to relax and get some fresh air.
It is necessary to take a car everywhere. You can rent one but hotel offers drivers with pre agreed rates. And driving is not the same as in Europe :)
Even if the drive was a minus point, I would have not liked to be closer to the pollution of Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent 8 nights at the les jardins de zyriab and loved every second of our time there. The room, the service, the breakfast and all the staff were faultless. The hotel is a family run business out of town in a quiet area of Marrakech. This is a great place to relax after a busy day in the Medina. It is necessary to take a taxi everywhere, the hotel have handpicked taxi drivers with pre agreed and very reasonable rates, they also double up well as tour guides and are a font of knowledge. The family and staff go out of their way to accommodate any requests you may have and we look forward to returning for another enjoyable holiday in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We loved the fact that the resort was peaceful and away from the hussle and bussle of daily life, but near enough to visit Marrakesh. Be aware that you will need a hire car or to arrange taxi's everytime you wish you leave the resort.
The resort is very well maintained by lovely staff who cannot do enough. We arrived early evening and were served our evening meal on our our patio - a lovely service.
Our taxi driver was arranged at reception and he was super, even taking us shopping and waiting for us!
The local supermarket (Carrefours) is a taxi drive away.
The apartments are cleaned daily and staff are wonderful!
All apartments face towards wonderful views of the atlas mountains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa

Address: Km 13 Route De L'Ourika Canal De Zaraba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Jardins de Zyriab Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.