We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
The Salon
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Bedroom
Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
madbury
New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Artistic boutique riad in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Our family of 7 stayed at Dar Patrick for nearly a week while we visited Marrakech. There are 3 bedrooms in the riad, so we took all of them. The owner has decorated with many, many pieces of art. It's quite creative, yet we felt comfortable having our 5 kids there.

The linens and the beds were amazing. I was afraid my wife would leave me and stay in Marrakech -- the bed was that comfortable.

Each bedroom had a beautiful bathroom attached. The decorations seemed very Morrocan.

Hassan was very helpful -- he set us up with a great tour out to Merzouga and the Sahara. We were a bit nervous, because we couldn't find a review of the Sahara tour company. But it worked out very well. (Although, if you tend towards OCF -- like my wife -- bring your own sheets to the Sahara with you.)

Dar Patrick is within about a 20-minute walk to Jemaa el Fna, and is inside the old Medina. There is a little grocery store right next store, and several others close by. My wife and daughter went to a Hammam -- a Moroccan spa -- nearby that Hassan helped arrange, and they loved it.

We will definitely go back the next time we go to Marrakech.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jellia100
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful riad in the heart of marrakesch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

an amazing riad, furnished eally unuaually but really nice. It is in the heart of the medina but stil only 15/20 mins walk to the square. The riad is amazingly peaceful and cool after the mayhem of marraksch. We loved the atmosphere but it is MANIC! be careful crossing roads! We did the bus tour and this was really good, the morning does the history tour and the afternoon the oasis tour and we stopped at the jardin majorelle which was lovely. We also did two trips up in the mountains which was hard work but amazing. We ate at one of the market stalls in the main square at night which was a good experience, we just avoided the camel head stalls. All in all VERY busy and hot and fumey but worth a visit. Definately good to have air con in the riad and a place to relax.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The square at night and the riad
Liked least: the diesel fumes and the driving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nobbynobb...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My wife and our 13 year old son stayed at the Dar Patrick which was no doubt a good choice.
Situated in the heart of the old town, we got to live like the locals and the staff made us very welcome.
The air conditioned bedrooms were really spacious and all with ensuite bathrooms. The lounge was homely as was the courtyard where breakfast was served.
There was a rooftop sun terrace which gave a relaxing option at the end of a busy day.
Overall there was nothing to complain about and will return in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The riads location and its clenliness
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$77
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Patrick P
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing