We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN UNFORGOTTABLE WINTER TRIP ON TOUBKAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Morocco - Private Day Tours

Atlas Morocco - Private Day Tours
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661 962 844
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #58 of 447 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Atlas Morocco: programmes for families, groups of friends, individuals or corporate clients. From complete beginners to experts, Families and children. Discovery - Fun - Coaching - Security :: Half-day or full day bookings. Trekking is one of the best ways to experience the spectacular natural beauty and rich heritage of Morocco. With only a handful of roads, the country is ideally explored on foot-along ancient trade routes and trails that link villages and towns. Travelling over the landscape in this fashion, just as the local people do, provides you with the most rewarding way to gain an insight into the ancient cultures and untamed landscapes of this magical land. We offer Excursions, Tours and Treks and Climbing trips to the major popular trekking areas as well as to places off the beaten track and to the remote parts of Morocco including the Desert of Morocco. Trekking, Climbing and Travelling in Morocco all make for a special and rewarding holiday in the mountains. Morocco Walking Holidays specialise in Treks and expeditions for individuals and groups. Rachid Imerhane has been Trained to the highest level by CFAMM (Training for Guides in Morocco), and has worked for 5 years now in the field of Tourism. All the high level of training and his own native background has ensured he has the finest of knowledge about all Tours and Treks around Morocco. (Atlas mountains, The Desert, The Imperial cities, Marrakech etc.)
Rome, Italy
1 review
“AN UNFORGOTTABLE WINTER TRIP ON TOUBKAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went on atlas in summer and we planned a winter-trip with Rachid: on march we arrived on Toubkal, put our split-boards on mules back and we climbed till the wonderful Refuge at 3.200. We stayed 3 days and we made about 4.000 mt up and down on an incredible snow: in the nigth temperature was below zero, while in the morning it raised up to 25 degrees! Rachid planned all our mountain trip with great care, food was always a nice discover and time in the refuge was a jump inside a complete different culture of mountain: Atlas - Morocco mix fun and exploring in an incredible "cocktail". Even if we travelled all around the world and wento to find the best snow over Alps and so on, our thoughts always run to Morocco and to the next time we'll go there!
Thank you to Rachid, to his lovely staff and to the mules (the only ones in good shape - word of an horse-vet!)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    7
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Namur, Belgium
1 review
“Best mountain guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Thanks for this tree days in atlas mountains, it was wonderful and very human. Rachid is the best guide to discover this place, the people from there and all of the beautiful places ...
With Rachid, you're going to enjoy your trip!

Best regards,

Nico

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow what a great trip! Organised and run by local professionals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I had the most amazing time in Atlas Mountains with Rachid and the rest of the boys! Everything ran so smoothly, it was great to interact with the locals and learn about their customs! And the food was incredible! Highly recommend this company and their trips! Thanks so much for all your hard work, it made our holiday truley special and memorable! Hope to meet again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Namur, Belgium
1 review
“It was my best experience in Marocco !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

asMerci encore pour cette courte mais super expérience Rachid !
Je conseille un guide comme cela à tout le monde ! :-)

Thanks again for this small but nice experience Rachid !
I advise a guide like him at everybody ! :-)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked a day trip with Rachid and absolutely loved it. Mohamed his friend picked us from our hotel and along the way explained the historical significance of the Atlas mountains also pointing out landmarks and places of interest as we drove. Once we got to the mountain we were awestruck by its beauty and Rachid made the experience just that much more pleasant. We wanted to see a waterfall and the general mountain life which Rachid gladly showed us. My sister and I chose fashionable boots over sensible boots (big mistake...it's a mountain, really it is! lol) he was patient, humorous and very informative. We found the people in Marrakech to be just plain friendly and wonderful and this was truer in the mountains where the community spirit amazing. After our Trek we stopped in a small village for a 3 course lunch which involved a traditional Lamb Tagine which was the best one we'd had whilst in Morocco. We then ended the day with an hour long Camel ride taking in the landscape which was wonderful after the trek.

This was definitely the highlight of our trip and Rachid and Mohamed made it memorable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas Morocco - Private Day Tours also viewed

Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Atlas Morocco - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Morocco - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Atlas Morocco - Private Day Tours to your Saves list