We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and sleek!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar White

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Dar White to your Saves list
Riad Dar White
98 Derb Hammam | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and sleek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have just come home from a weekend in Marrakech and also stayed at Dar White, thid Riad was cool, chic and perfect for a smaller party of people!

Once again from the minute we arrived the service was absolutely fantastic, Jean the owner and his staff were sooooo lovely and helpful!
I would definetley recommend Dar White, great location also!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Cosy, clean, helpful staff, made to feel special nothing too much trouble. Central location everywhere is a short walk. Up an alleyway. We went in February and rented two rooms I for twelve year old daughter and one for mum and dad. Adjacent rooms very safe and comfortable riadh rooms open into own courtyard which is a lounge area. Roof top breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I cannot put into words how gorgeous and stylish this riad is. There was no one else around when we stayed in April 2014 and we felt like it was "our house" (I wish!).
There is a hot tub on the roof and in the hot afternoons we retreated and had a few beers up there. We stayed in the Portofino room, which was huge, spotlessly clean and so luxury!
The staff in the riad are exceptionally helpful and friendly, there was a little mix up with taxi from the airport (no one was there to meet us) and the spa day we had booked with the owner, but the staff on site sorted it out to our satisfaction and with a smile on their face.
I was overly keen on Marrakech, it wasn't how I had expected it to be but the riad and the staff made up for my disappointment in abundance.
The ATM got "stuck" when my husband put his card in it which meant we couldn't get any money out, the duty manager at the riad kindly paid the taxi driver for us, until we could retrieve the card the next day. Morocco has a closed currency so you can only take so much cash with you. Although there are ATMs everywhere they tend to run out of money (or keep your card), so be aware.
It is a little noisy in and around the riad, sound echoes around the building and the neighbour with the angle grinder never let up, even on Sunday! But Marrakech is a noisy place so you get used to it after a couple of days.
Final note, the riad smells gorgeous!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: They all looked lovely x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Dar White is a beautiful oasis in the kasbah area of Marrakech. The riad is faultless, service superb, breakfast exemplary. The staff went above and beyond what is expected. Our room, Ibiza, was beautiful, fantastic shower. We felt like we owned the riad. It was small and our group of five had it to ourselves. Defiantly get the transfers.

Myself and my partner previously visited Dar One and although very similar I would recommend Dar one for location and few other details. Other than that Dar White was fantastic!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for better service. All staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive and made our stay a delight. The roof terrace and hot tub were perfect for relaxing after a day in the souk. Would recommend highly

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Once you find it, you are delighted! Cool white rooms throughout, comfy beds with high quality sheets. Best to visit with friends as with only 4 double rooms, it would be fun to take over the whole space. Rooftop dining wonderful, even if a bit chilly in December for breakfast. The staff could not do enough to be helpful and the food was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest one - they are all quite neat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We spend one night at the Dar White after two nights at the Dar One.
Both Riads are owned by Mr. Jean Peres, and it is difficult to choose which one we prefer.
We enjoyed the interior of Dar White, but we prefer the location of Dar One.
Both are a good choice for a trip for Marrakech.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

We would choose anyone of this two Riads again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar White

Address: 98 Derb Hammam | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar White is a new very design and contemporary riad very well located in the Kasbah area in front of the King palace, 5 mn from Jemma el Fna (main square). You'll enjoy it great terrace with a bar and a jaccuzzi. Try a unic experience in a riad that could be your home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar White, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.