We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar White

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar White to your Saves list
Riad Dar White
98 Derb Hammam | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #147 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Riad Dar White for one night as part of and 8 day tour around Morrocco. We also stayed at the sister riad, Dar One.

Jean, the owner, is just fab. Great email communication and so accomodating, he made time to personally introduce himself to all guests. He got our room ready for 9.30am as we had arrived early from the UK). The rest of the staff were great - they arranged taxis, baggage, directions - and even refused a tip - telling us - it was all part of their job. We had an airport transfer which was seamless.

The riad is beautiful, the rooms luxurious and the bathrooms amazing. This is like a 5* experience and such good value.

Everything was just perfect and staying here really added to our stay.

Room Tip: portofino was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This has to be the best holiday.. The staff were fantastic and friendly they couldnt do enough to help. The riad is 5 minutes from the souks. It's clean and new.
I can't recommend this enough for location and style.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently returned from a family holiday at Riad Dar White having booked out the four rooms.The staff were excellent both in the food that was prepared and their hospitality however you didn't feel your privacy was effected.The riad itself is in a great location allowing you to walk to most places but transport can be arranged through Jean Peres, the owner, who was always available to give advice and help.Excellent value and service, not to be missed if you are going to Marrakech

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It is fairly new, has only 4 double rooms. We were 8 of us, so booked the whole hotel. Excellent value for money..breakfast is served with love, laundry charges reasonable, staff eager to help and advise, but give you your privacy as well. Though situated in a narrow lane, requiring you to walk around 200 metres from the car parking area, it is strategically located within walking distance from all the souks.
A jacuzzi on the terrace is the perfect place to unwind after a long day bargaining in the souks!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, guests with arthritis can take the single ground level room. The 3 upper lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A lovely riad in an excellent position, with an utterly amazing team who exemplify everything that is wonderful about Moroccan hospitality. We dined there on the roof twice - dinner was so good the first time that we begged them to cook exactly the same for us again. And it was way better than the perfectly good food we ate in high-end restaurants

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here with colleagues for work. Having been to Marrakech before and staying at a Riad I wasn't sure what to expect. Dar White was fantastic - it is really well located and is quiet and comfortable. Service was very good and the common area is warm and friendly and felt like I was at home. Food was great and I will definitely be back! As it only has a few rooms I would also recommend it as somewhere to try and book out with a group of friends - you would still have the privacy of your own room but could enjoy the common areas and meet up to socialise.

Room Tip: Think about getting a group of people together and rent all the rooms in the Riad to have an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights of our honeymoon in Marrakech at the Riad Dar White. John Peres, the owner, was very helpful in accommodating us. His staff -- Hicham, Kamal and Meriam were amazing and treated us like royalty. The bedrooms are small, yet very clean and tranquil. The common areas are very comfortable, modern and quiet -- a nice reprieve from the craziness of the medina. We enjoyed the fireplace and the roof top terrace, which provides a great view of the city. The homemade breakfasts were delicious and served when ever we wanted. We walked everywhere -- it's a great location. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar White

Address: 98 Derb Hammam | Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar White is a new very design and contemporary riad very well located in the Kasbah area in front of the King palace, 5 mn from Jemma el Fna (main square). You'll enjoy it great terrace with a bar and a jaccuzzi. Try a unic experience in a riad that could be your home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar White, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.