We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice location ( not easy to find) perfect position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Ten

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Ten to your Saves list
Riad Dar Ten
10 Derb Moulay El Ghali Laksour | Quartier Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #625 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“very nice location ( not easy to find) perfect position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very nice Riad, ideally located in the center of Marrakech, just one minut far from the main square.
It is not very easy to find unless you don't agree for a pick up or just ask a porter boy to bring you there.
Once in everything is relaxed, we got a Suite at the first floor ( nicer) and out of the patio very guests relax seat,have breakfast. The room was big , very well clean and amenities proper.
Soufiane was really nice, always smiling and helpful.
I will definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    21
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had originally booked for four night as we wanted to stay in a riad not a regular hotel to experience a more authentic side of Morocco. Upon arrival (we took a petit taxi from the train station, although we had been contacted by the hotel inquiring if we needed transportation), we were approached by a local who showed us the way through the maze of the Medina and souks to the riad for a fee. Upon arrival to the riad we were very happy to see this hidden jewel. The decor was clean and cozy, the mint tea was very welcome and refreshing. The staff Sonfianne & Hakima (sp?) were AWESOME, helping with our every request, booking a tour, taxi to the airport a delicious breakfast every day, which included pancakes, bread, croissants, fresh squeezed orange juice, yoghurt (including eggs a special request) and coffee. We had the vanilla room on the first floor, with French doors opening onto the lovely courtyard. There is a small cozy lounge with flat screen tv, stereo and a fireplace. Also views from the rooftop sitting area. The location is perfect, a five minute walk to Jemaa el Fna Square, right inside The Medina and souks. We were so happy with this riad we booked an additional night! This Riad is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

On a business trip in Casablanca and decided to train (1st class & 4 hours) to Marrakech for the weekend. The riad is very central and less than 5 mins from the souks (be prepared to be hustled and hassled) or the market square (steer clear if you don't want to see snakes, owls, baboons, mongooses, falcons subjected to the handlers control and cruelty). The rooms are lovely, fresh, clean and comfortable. The courtyard is quaint and has a small plunge pool to cool off in after a day touring. On request dinner will be provided - simple but wholesome. Breakfast was included which comprised pastries, cheese and a pancake. I would stay here again if I visited in the future

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 1st floor away from the central courtyard. It's not noisy, but nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a beautiful stay at Houda and Sonfianne made us feel so at home. The mint tea and treats on arrival were delicious. The place is very stylish, with tasteful authentic interiors. The plunge pool was also a welcome relief!

They helped us book a restaurant for our Friend's birthday, and helped us find a Hamnan, and arranged for our bags to be transported to our transfer.

Breakfasts were fantastic, and varied. I'm still craving that Orange juice!

We went in the off-peak season, and they very kindly upgraded our room.

Thanks again for an awesome stay!

Room Tip: The vanilla room opens up to the courtyard, other people have complained about it, but I thought it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in Marrakech and it was our honeymoon. We were met at the airport with a driver who dropped us near the riad. A cart guy took our luggage to the riad for only 30dh (worth every penny for the help finding it!). Sonfianne was amazing! He made us mint tea upon arrival and provided us with a map.
The first night the riad was booked by a large family and we ended up in the smallest room- rather cozy but no problem for one night. They'd put roses on our bed and it was delightful!
After the first night, Sonfianne helped us move our luggage up to a room of our choice (a lovely upgrade) which was the room with the domed ceiling. We greatly enjoyed our stay- the A/C was great! Breakfast was a mix of Moroccan and French including pancakes, fresh OJ, homemade yogurt, melon, and bread. The location was PERFECT! Sooo close to the souks and Fna but very quiet!
I would love to go back. As I've mentioned, the young man who runs the riad was amazing. Helpful in every way and made our stay perfect. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first trip to Marrakesh, and the concept of Riads was new to me. As this is the only Riad I have stayed in, I can't compare the Dar Ten to the general Riad standards, so my review will be based on how I thought the general experience of staying there was.

Location. No one can disagree that the location is close to perfect. It took me only a couple of minutes to get completely and utterly lost in Marrakesh's narrow streets, and I quickly found out that the main square ( Jaama El Fna ) should be at the start/end-point of all your explorations, since its easy to find from everywhere in the Medina. Dar Ten is located close to the main square making it easy to start exploring every morning, and find your way back there every evening.

Rooms. I stayed in the Paprika suite, which I understand, is the grandest of the rooms. It was very clean, had a beautiful (although simple) interior and was, I thought, quite nice. Granted, the rooms was a little on the small side, and there was not much storage space, but I suspect that's how the Riads in general is, and it really was not a problem. There was no TV. Don't go to Marrakesh to watch TV. The rooms where cool, and I slept quite good there. Air-condition where available, but I didn't need to use it.

Staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and cooked up a nice breakfast in the morning, made arrangements for the airport transfer, and helped you with the luggage, and cleaned and tidied your room every day.

Price. I think the price was quite decent, and probably comparable to other riads of the same quality.

All in all a very pleasant experience thanks to the location, the charming rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Marrakech and always try different Riad in every visit. I like the design of Riad Dar Ten. We spent here 2 nights. Located in the medina in Ksour Mouassine, about a minute walk from the famous Jemma el Fna place. Houda was very helpful in recommending restaurants, sights to see and what to do. The breakfast was good and different everyday. In short, if you are planning a trip to Marrakech, stay here! Thank you Houda, for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Tha safran suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Alamir
Riad Alamir
#122 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#32 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#169 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Pourpre
Riad Pourpre
#849 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad de la Semaine
Riad de la Semaine
#469 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Magellan
Riad Magellan
#90 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Ten

Address: 10 Derb Moulay El Ghali Laksour | Quartier Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #625 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Ten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Ten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.