We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heavenly oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rayane

Save Saved
You added Villa Rayane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Rayane
Km 17 Route de Fes Ouled Hassoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 185 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“A heavenly oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Villa Rayane could not be more perfect or friendly. The rooms are incredible and the pool and spacious surrounding area (including views of the Atlas Mountains) is amazing. After reading many reviews on trip advisor, this is the first time I have written one as this place truly deserves mention. Only 20 mins from the craziness of Marrakech. Amine, the manager could not do enough for us. He organised for us to be driven into the centre as needed with a wonderful guide at no extra cost. He dropped us off at the airport for a late flight and it genuinely felt like being seen off by a best friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Izegem, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

What a wonderful place in Marrakech !
From the personal greeting at the airport, to breakfast on the terrace and a phone in case you get lost. This Riad cares so much about their guests.
The staff were always on hand to answer any questions. We had a holiday we won't forget.

I.G. - Izegem

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days.
First day was relaxing by the pool and getting to know the staff, having a BBQ.
The next day we went to the city, a spa day! Hamam, massage, manicure, pedicure...
We also visited Essaouira, a city at the beach, they showed us a very cool restaurant where you choose from a tray which fish you like to eat. They prepare it practically beside you!
Another day we went to the mountains and went hiking up to a waterfall.

During the trip I had so much fun and now, looking back on it, I have some great memories that I will always remember!

Room Tip: Even the smaller rooms have everything you need. A large shower, a comfortable bed, an unique decora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sint niklaas belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great time in Marrakech , thanks to Bart and Amine of Villa Rayane in Marrakech.
They helped us with everything we needed : transport to Marrakech every day whatever the hour , a guide into the soeks (to get the best prices : take Amine with you ;-) ) tips for restaurants , a driver to Agadir (for a small price if you compare it with the prices at the internet )..they arranged everything with a big smile ! Villa Rayane is a beautiful place to relax in the neighberhood of a wonderfull city ; Marrakech ! We 'd stayed in a suite with a hugh bathtube and rainshower, even in november we could relax by the pool in the sun. The view is amazing : palmtrees with in the background the impressing sight of the Atlas mountains . Bart and Amine : we 're looking forward to stay again with you in the future !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our stay in Villa Rayane (my 3 ado kids and myself) was like a dream! As from arrival - where Amine picked us up at 2 in the morning in ramadan - until departure we had a great time! The welcome at the villa, the superb rooms, the great swimming pool, the peace and quite in the garden, the special dishes prepared by the family of Amine, the (free) driver service to Marrakech and back, the nice chat with the Belgian owner, the trip to the atlas, ... we enjoyed every minute of this 4 days trip and have been greatly serviced in this very nice riad! Difficult to find indeed, therefore Amine is the best guide, but thanks to that you have guaranteed tranquillity!
(I can compare now, as I went back and had to find another riad as Villa Rayane was complete (as I was too late to reserve) ... all was nice over there, but was at no point at the same level as Villa Rayane!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in very comfortable rooms that all had their own theme, we enjoyed the big pool and its lounge chairs in the midst of a beautiful secluded garden, and besides the relaxing tranquility we also enjoyed a great service, great meals....all in all : Villa Rayane is just like an oasis, and yet close to the vivid city of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passendale, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel/ riad was very nice, clean and big. We had a lovely stay and I would recommend it to everyone! Our room was romantic, big, clean with a big shower/bath: everything you need. I especially liked the cute bar at the swimming pool: ask whatever alcoholic drank you want and Amin(the manager of this road) will make it for you. The pool was clean and refreshing after visiting marrakech-city.
The breakfast was fresh and yummie! The employees were very friendly, even when I was sick and had to vomit everywhere: they took care of me as there own daughter and made especially light food for me and thee to recover. I felt like in paradise.
Me and my boyfriend wanted to do a spa together(without other people) and the spa of the owner in the centre of marrakech-city was perfect!

Room Tip: I saw all the rooms and the looked all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rayane

Address: Km 17 Route de Fes Ouled Hassoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 185 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech you will find Villa Rayane, flagship of the last guest houses of the pearl of the south. This splendid villa built in early 2011 will delight lovers of tranquility and serenity. Absolute calm around, in a stunning modern decor and a refined decorated with soothing colors and warm at once. This residence also pays homage to ancestral knowledge of Moroccan craftsmen between tadlakt, wrought iron, wood paneling or the zellige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Rayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rayane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.