We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of relaxation and Marakkesh.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rayane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
You added Villa Rayane to your Saves list
Villa Rayane
Km 17 Route de Fes Ouled Hassoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect combination of relaxation and Marakkesh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for one week in July in this beautifull place.
Amine, the manager, drove us anyware we wanted (for free offcourse!) During the day we visited Marrakesh but arround 2o’clock in the afternoon, we returned to the hotel to escape from the heat of Marrakesh so we could relaxe 2 hours at the simming pool.
In our eyes the perfect combination of visiting the city and relax.
So we ware fit to go to the city in de evening because marakech at night is very magical!
The owner of the Riad was very friendly and helped us with tips, reservations of restaurants, tours... What ever we wanted (although he has his own restaurant in the Riad). We ate there only our last evening and it was nice typical maroc food of the region.
Our room was very big and clean (for us, that is very important)
We had a really big bath for 2 persons (or 3 :)) with a sky of stars. The decoration of the rooms and the whole Riadhotel were modern and cosy with typical lights of Marrakesh, it created a romantic atomsphere.
The persons who worked here were very friendly and openminded. My girlfriend could swim in bikini without a problem, and drink alcohol! This seems normal but we had in other hotels more problems with that.

Last tip: don’t hesitate and book, we assure you will have a great stay. Just ask everything you want and they will help you with a big smile!

Room Tip: we had the first room at the lift, with big bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My partner and I were booked into this hotel the night before we arrived in Morocco after our initial hotel told us they had building issues, we were driven out to the address in the evening by taxi after arriving at the airport. The hotel was nowhere to be found and was completely uncontactable, the area was desolate and dangerous. After driving around for over an hour we stopped, and then ended up being harassed by a group of young men trying to get us to stay elsewhere, at one stage my partner and I got separated by the group and I was very concerned about being attacked. We eventually got back into the taxi and refused to move or engage with anyone until we were taken back to Marrakech where we where kindly assisted by the hotel Atlas Asni, by this stage I was in tears and very stressed out, the hotel also tried to contact Villa Rayane and also had no luck, the number, address and details of the hotel were not listed and nobody had heard of them. The booking company has since confirmed that this hotel did not exist and kindly refunded our money. Please I warn you to be very careful of other hotels like this.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayannAntwerp, Propriétaire at Villa Rayane, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello Charlotte,
I would like to say to you that we never were in contact with a travel agency concerning your booking. As it was the day before your arrival that you have been confirmed in our Villa, we've never been contacted whatsoever. If you read the other comments which are unanumously positive, I can confirm you that we are a boutique hotel of high standard and reputation.
I'm very sorry that you had this awful experience, but unforunately I was not aware.
Best regards Bart Dejonckeere, owner of Villa Rayane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We, a group of 5 Belgian women, stayed there one night and we had a great time. The villa is a 10 min. drive away from the busy (and sometimes LOUD) city of Marrakech. We enjoyed the silence of the hotel. We appreciated the calm and peaceful surroundings and slept like babies the entire night. The rooms all have a different theme, and we stayed in the Moroccon and African room. The decoration is well-chosen and elegant. The staff is very helpful and kind, which is always appreciated! We much enjoyed our complimentary meal (kefta) and afterwards we had a few drinks on the terrace outside. Unfortunately we didn’t find the time to take a swim in the inviting pool, for that we will have to return someday. And we will!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rayane

Address: Km 17 Route de Fes Ouled Hassoun, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Palmeraie of Marrakech you will find Villa Rayane, flagship of the last guest houses of the pearl of the south. This splendid villa built in early 2011 will delight lovers of tranquility and serenity. Absolute calm around, in a stunning modern decor and a refined decorated with soothing colors and warm at once. This residence also pays homage to ancestral knowledge of Moroccan craftsmen between tadlakt, wrought iron, wood paneling or the zellige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Rayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rayane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.