We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, friendly people, nice restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mooi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mooi Hotel to your Saves list
Mooi Hotel
Avenue Echouada | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Sevilla
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pool, friendly people, nice restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We came here as a last resort looking for a pool in the heat of Marrakech after we were duped by the person who rented teir house to us saying they had a pool when they didn't! They were the only ones who let us in and for free if we ate in the restaurant! Needless to say we had a meal there and it was very nice and reasonably priced too, then spent the afternoon at the pool. Thanks to everyone at Mooi for making our trip to Marrakech a little better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I can highly recommend the Mooi Hotel in Marrakesh. The staff, especially Siham and Ashraf, are excellent, and the rooms are beautiful. The location near Djema al-fna and other great sites is exquisite. Great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, clean, charming and located in the best area of Marrakech (i.e. a few minutes from the medina, from the shopping center and from the most trendy clubs). Rooms are huge compared to any other places i have been to (trust me i travel a lot!). The top floor offers a nice terrasse with a swimming pool where you can enjoy your breakfast with a view of the city and of the mountains!

The staff is welcoming and will help you to find your way or to organise any kind of trips you are willing to experience.
I have nothing better to say than "go for it"!!!!!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is not a hotel you should go to if you want to get a moroccan feeling. It will be as if you are somewhere in Europe or the US.

The hotel is very conveniently situated in the Hivernage quarter, where many other high end hotels are located, it is close to the main square with a mini taxi. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, with very modern and minimalist decor. It is clean (although it could be cleaner). The reception/concierge services however were not really up to speed: communication was difficult (even though we spoke good French) and not very helpful in booking an excursion to the desert.

All in all, a decent hotel in a great area - prices during New Year's are pretty high for the value, but during other less busy times I guess it is good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Really nice hotel. Clean, simple, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast the same every morning: a basket of toast, jam, fresh orange juice, coffee, and water. Very reasonable price, overall. Nice location, quiet area (with the exception of the dogs barking as I write this .. and now they’ve stopped), and not crowded, but also close to Jame’el-Fana. I particularly enjoyed having breakfast at the terrace every morning and then coffee. Good Wi-fi in the rooms!
No spa. No laundry service, if you need your shirt pressed, you’ll get it the next day and no iron or ironing board in the room. This is important if you’re here on business and have a meeting to go to. Small, but nice pool on the rooftop of the building.
I rented one of those small motorcycles (or whatever you call them), and was happy to find out there is a security guard 24 hours keeping an eye on it along with a few other motorcycles parked outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I visited the bar of Mooi by chance. My boyfriends friends brother works there and having been told it was reletively new I wasnt expecting much. But it was a truly lovely bar area.
When we walked in there was a doorman who was a big hench guy he was friendly and ushered us in. To get to the bar you walk through the restaurant area and we got there around 11.30 so it was closed, but that was still stunning. All fresh white and greys really chilled.
Considering it was a monday nearly midnight and only a handful of people in the bar the atmousphere I felt was great. The DJ kept pumping out some disco classics to keep the mood light the bar staff had a joke with us and did some entertaining bar tricks. Only gripe I have it was so damn cold.
I thought it may have been because I had severe sunburn from being in the countryside all weekend with no shade but when my moroccan friends are grabbing scarves and coats to wear indoors you know its too cold.
But I loved it in there regardless of this.
Everything is personalized. From the traditional table lights to the coasters. The sofas were soft and elegant and I actually found myself nodding off to sleep at about 1am lol! Very relaxing place. Would definately recommend it, just take a cardigan/jumper just in case.
The drinks werent expensive either we had the best bottle of rose and 2 vodkas and it came to 400dh (£15) which we found extremely resonable considering Le Comptoire is across the street and charge 400dh per bottle and 100 per vodka

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mooi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooi Hotel

Address: Avenue Echouada | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Mooi" Hotel is a part of a boutique hotel concept and consists of 15 rooms and suites, restaurant and bar lounge music.Located in the Hivernage avenue in gueliz - “Mooi” hotel is at 15 meters from the medina and historic sites.In a clean, both modern and warm, the strengths of "Mooi" are undoubtedly its location and exceptional terrace in the winter, offering a panoramic view of the mountains of the Atlas and Koutoubia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Mooi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mooi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.