We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous riad with incredible owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Charme d'Orient

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Charme d'Orient to your Saves list
Riad Charme d'Orient
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   61 Rue Touareg, Ksibet N'has | Old Town, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous riad with incredible owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This riad was one of the most beautiful (and clean!) places we saw in Marrakech. The couple who owns it completely renovated it in the traditional style with gorgeous handiwork all over.
The owners were incredibly kind and hospitable. They arranged a taxi for us, which we definitely recommend. Then arranged for someone to walk us to the riad. Upon entering, we had wonderful Moroccan tea and biscuits. Our room was also quite beautiful and had everything we needed.
Breakfast each morning was delicious and consisted of fresh baked breads and pastries, fruit, juice, yogurt, and coffee. The owners did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and enjoy Marrakech, even hand drawing us maps and recommending sites to see.
The first night, we ate chicken and lamb tajines--the best Moroccan food we had there. Highly recommended.
Stay at this riad!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
122
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a holiday in Morocco and stayed here at the start and end of our trip. The Riad is well located for seeing all the sights in Marrakech and there is parking nearby. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and the rest of the staff were also great. The Riad is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Having a roof terrace was lovely to come back and relax on. Breakfasts were good and we also had a lovely meal here one evening. We shall definitely be recommending this Riad to our friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I have recently returned from a 2 night stay at Riad Charme d’Orient. We had an amazing time! From the get go everything was perfect and we would definitely recommend this riad to anyone thinking of going to Marrakech.

We arranged airport tranfer through the riad and when we were dropped off we were met by Laurence, the riad’s owner, who guided us down the alley into the riad. The riad is very beautiful and very calm compared to the hustle and bustle that is going on outside! On arrival we were given traditional Moroccan mint tea and biscuits, introduced to all the staff and given a brief guide to Marrakech. Laurence and her husband made us feel very welcome and answered any questions we had about Marrakech.

Our room was on the top floor and it was very clean and beautiful. We also had our own private outside seating area. For breakfast we were given traditional Moroccan breads, with an assortment of condiments and fresh orange juice which was very yummy.

I cannot fault the room or the riad at all, as everything during our stay was perfect! The staff were all extrememly friendly and helpful if we had any questions about Marrakech. I am only sad that we didn’t get to spend more time at this riad and in Marrakech, but we will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We read good reviews and were certainly not disappointed. Marrakech is a vibrant city and this riad is well placed to explore it.
Laurence met us from the taxi and lead us down a narrow passage to the riad. Athrough the door to a beautiful place. Our room (Amir Fati) was beautiful - lovely bathroom with twin brass sinks, nice toiletries and plenty of hot water. The bed was huge and comfortable.
Breakfast each day was similar but slightly different: fresh orange juice, some fresh bread & jam plus a couple of little extras and always oranges.
Laurence provided an overview of the city and booked a hammam visit and restaurant for us. As we explored by ourselves we discovered how well placed this riad is for getting about.
The owners and staff were always cheerful and welcoming and it was just a shame we could not depend more time enjoying the riad itself. Maybe we will be abe to visit again ...

Room Tip: They are all very individual but well appointed. We liked the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Simply fabulous riad in every aspect of our stay.Fantastic house located in old town,very near to main city attractions.Parking place near by.Convinient and time saving to ask riad to organise pick up/return to airport,it costs 15/15 euros.
Special thanks to Laurence,the owners was very friendly,supportive,helpful,exellent attention.Nicely decorated room,very nice and clean bathroom,confortable bed,airconditioning effective.lovely breakfast.Try dinner in house-we do not regret a bit-food was deliciuos.
Everything was perfect in riad,overall a very enjoyable stay.Strongly recommend,for betterprices contact directly owners.

Room Tip: Moulay Ahmed double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent 4 night stay. After a few hours in the hot chaos of Marrakesh, it was a pleasure to return to this riad to relax and recharge. The owners and staff were consistently attentive and helpful (orientation and city map, dining suggestions, advice about taxi fares, etc.) and breakfasts were very good. Our room was well decorated (with carved stucco and dark wood), was air conditioned, and opened onto the lovely courtyard. We would definitely stay here again, should we return to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff where so helpful and charming, Marrakesh is so crazy and very hot and it was lovely to come back to this riad and relax after a day of wandering through the Medina, the décor was stunning and everything was of such high quality. We just can't fault it and I highly recommend anyone going to Marrakesh for a break to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Charme d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charme d'Orient

Address: 61 Rue Touareg, Ksibet N'has | Old Town, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Charme d'Orient 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
C'est au coeur du tres beau quartier de Kasbah que le riad <> vous ouvre ses portes. Restaure dans le pur style Arabo-Andalou ce riad de charme, subtile harmonie entre tradition et confort vous plongera dans un univers raffine et enchanteur. Sa proximite avec les tombeaux Saadiens, le palais El Badi, Le palais de La Bahia et la celebre place Djeema El Fna, lui confere une situation privilegiee. Autant d'atouts pour vous seduire et permettre au riad << Charme d'Orient >> d'operer sa magie. Alain & Laurence et toute leur equipe seront heureux de vous accueillir au fil des saisons pour vous faire partager leur passion et rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Charme d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Charme d'Orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.